We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“creative food and drink”
Review of Bite

Bite
Reserve with OpenTable
Bite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 754 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Broadway between 13th & 15th
Description: In the Hotel Murano located on the 4th floor.
portland oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“creative food and drink”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I don't eat meat or anything spicy, yet I found many things I liked on this menu. The lemon thyme martini was especially good. We did the happy hour, dinner and breakfast - all good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank omeletpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    87
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“tasty, fun, great service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

fries and gravy!
if there for a few days, menu gets a bit short on ideas, but there's plenty of other options fairly close by

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank admorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for all meals”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were staying at The Hotel Murano and were so pleased with the food at the Bite restaurant - breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snack - we hit them all. Priced and sized perfectly!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BetsyN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service -”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ate breakfast at the restaurant several days. Three of those days we had over 20 people who ate together. The servers were wonderful: cheerful, accomodating and unflappable! The breakfast menu has lots of great selections and meals are large and tasty. I had appetizers and cocktails a couple of evenings, there is a nice happy hour menu with great prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clo_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrieta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Special place for lunch in Tacoma, WA”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Salmon was prepared beautifully and was so fresh. The desserts are not to be missed and are large enough after lunch/dinner to split.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cmincalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing