We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean rooms for a nice picture.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
1 review
“Clean rooms for a nice picture.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good stay overall. Need to ask for Maid Service, although room very clean up on arrival.
Hard mattress, I dont prefer. Television has limited channels but all were good to watch. Would stay again, if in area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuggy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Were are pleased that you enjoyed our very clean rooms during your recent stay at the Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma-Hosmer. We look forward to having you back again soon when your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    15
    14
    21
See reviews for
21
11
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I would recommend crosslands to anyone looking for clean, friendly and economic place to relax.. The showers are wonderful. Kitchenetts made my stay easier and saced me money by not eating out. Thank you...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Needadayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the review of our hotel. It's nice to know that you value the kitchen so that you don't have to eat out every night! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The rooms were clean reasonable priced, front desk help was AWESOME.! I will be staying there again... Kitchens, Laundry room, little Mexican taco place down the street.. Bus right out front to take you to the mall..

Room Tip: On the back side of Motel, traffic is a little loud ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the staff and the fact that we are so conveniently located to local bus lines. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

the staff at crossland was very helpful and nice. nice stay because of them. the room was clean when I checked in however could of used better pillows or maybe a couple more. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We are happy to provide extra pillows anytime. Just ask the front desk for extra pillows when you make your next reservation and we will have them in your room when you arrive. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I hate when I look inside of pillow cases to see if the pillow is clean and I see stains. It made me gag. And this bed is just as soft as the floor. The bathroom sink is clogged.

Good thing I brought my Lysol spray. It made me feel a tiny bit better.

But I guess you get what you pay for! :-(

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness of the pillow you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am meeting with our Housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I invite you to contact me at hos@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future and allow us to show you that we can most definately do better at providing you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have been staying at Crossland/ Hosmer for over two years and a half, although my initial plan was to move a month later, but the comforting customer service, the peaceful environment, and the staff kindness and treatment made me feel that no alternative place would be better than my home at Crossland.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anwar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff made you feel at home from the very start. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and we are very glad to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

When I stayed earlier this month I was a little skeptical as to what I was getting myself into because of the price but as soon as I walked in the door for check in I was greeted as family. Great customer service makes all the difference and every employee went above and beyond their call of duty. Will definitely stay during my next visit to tacoma.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianeramsey253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay. I'm glad that the staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations and make you feel at home, away from your home! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tacoma
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma
Comfort Inn Tacoma
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
Address: 8801 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98444-1838 (Formerly Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer. We are located right off of Interstate 5 and across the street from Helen B. Stafford Elementary School. Our property is just 6 miles from the Greater Tacoma Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer Hotel Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing