We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8801 South Hosmer Street, Tacoma, WA 98444 (Formerly Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Plainview, Texas, United States
1 review
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

the staff at crossland was very helpful and nice. nice stay because of them. the room was clean when I checked in however could of used better pillows or maybe a couple more. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We are happy to provide extra pillows anytime. Just ask the front desk for extra pillows when you make your next reservation and we will have them in your room when you arrive. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    15
    14
    21
See reviews for
21
11
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I hate when I look inside of pillow cases to see if the pillow is clean and I see stains. It made me gag. And this bed is just as soft as the floor. The bathroom sink is clogged.

Good thing I brought my Lysol spray. It made me feel a tiny bit better.

But I guess you get what you pay for! :-(

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness of the pillow you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am meeting with our Housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I invite you to contact me at hos@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future and allow us to show you that we can most definately do better at providing you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have been staying at Crossland/ Hosmer for over two years and a half, although my initial plan was to move a month later, but the comforting customer service, the peaceful environment, and the staff kindness and treatment made me feel that no alternative place would be better than my home at Crossland.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anwar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff made you feel at home from the very start. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and we are very glad to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

When I stayed earlier this month I was a little skeptical as to what I was getting myself into because of the price but as soon as I walked in the door for check in I was greeted as family. Great customer service makes all the difference and every employee went above and beyond their call of duty. Will definitely stay during my next visit to tacoma.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianeramsey253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay. I'm glad that the staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations and make you feel at home, away from your home! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was my first stay with the Extended Stay Hotel franchise. I must say I was impressed before I even received a room key. Moriah at the desk answered every question with a smile and offered to show me a room before I made my decision. For years I've seen these hotels and never considered giving them my business, only because the name was new to me. Now I can't wait until it is time for me to travel again because I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldandcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Moriah was able to answer all of your questions and help turn you on to the Extended Stay brand of hotels. Taking care of our customers and showing the value we offer to travelers whether they are staying for a night, a week or a month is what we do best. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The customer service is so comforting. Very peaceful and has great access to all sorts of restaurant, grocery stores etc. The front desk was especially friendly and made me feel right at home. Thank you for all your help Latrice and crew.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of your stay at the Crossland-Tacoma/Hosmer. It's great to hear that Latrice was able to make such an impact on your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was going to a concert near this hotel and absolutely loved my stay! The staff was so friendly and catered to my (sometime high maintenance) needs! When i called and asked for a hairdryer, i offered to come down and pick it up from the front and they said dont worry about it and brought it to my room! Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, and i will return if i am ever needing a cozy home away from home in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Crossland Tacoma - Hosmer. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. It just goes to show that a simple task as taking a guest a blow dryer, can go a long way. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tacoma
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma
Comfort Inn Tacoma
#14 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
Address: 8801 South Hosmer Street, Tacoma, WA 98444 (Formerly Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer. We are located right off of Interstate 5 and across the street from Helen B. Stafford Elementary School. Our property is just 6 miles from the Greater Tacoma Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Tacoma / Hosmer Hotel Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing