We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Murano(Tacoma)
$208
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shilo Inns Tacoma(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
$103
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
41
34
14
11
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
34
14
11
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstacoma mallkitchen utensilsfull kitchenparking lotair conditionerroom was clean and comfortableeasy accessdryerfreewaystains
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 128 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were in Tacoma from Friday thru Sunday. The hotel was very reasonably priced, with spacious rooms and convenient to the various places we had to go. Mariah was very helpful with directions and new pillows. I would recommend Extended Stay America highly.

Room Tip: I like that all the rooms are non-smoling
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that Mariah made such a lasting impression on you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed here on two occasions recently and was very happy with my experience overall. I was very impressed with the customer service which was friendly and efficient. I was particularly impressed with the night clerk Roel who went out of his way to insure I was happy with my room.

The room and public areas are clean and well maintained, the bed was comfortable and I slept we'll both times I stayed there.

The location is great if you don't have a car as there is a transit center within easy walking distance and the Tacoma mall is just across the street with plenty of dining choices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingJ58555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. One of our benefits is being conveniently located by the mall and transit center as you experienced. I'm so pleased to hear that Roel made a lasting impression on you during your stay. I will be certain to thank him personally. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We need a clean, simple, no-frills, budget friendly place to stay when we visit our daughter at college and the Extended Stay Tacoma South fits the bill. I have stayed at several cheap hotels in the area and they tend to be dirty and outdated. The Extended Stay is modern, clean and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 51817Ali777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that to hear that our Extended Stay America Tacoma South met your needs while you were visiting your daughter. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our family was displaced due to renovations and we even had to extend our stay here, the staff was helpful and accommodating. Overall I would recommend the Extended Stay South Tacoma as an affordable family friendly spot that is well worth the price. The Extended Stay South Tacoma provided an overall Very Good experience. The staff were all very Friendly and accommodating. We did have a few issues during the stay (3wks) that were ALL resolved quickly and efficiently. The laundry facilities there were clean and averaged what it would cost at the local laundromat. There were a lot of brochures and maps showing all kinds of attractions in both Tacoma and Seattle in the laundry/vending area. Geographically it is close to the interstate, shopping, and transit areas (both the train & bus). I felt safe while on the property and saw that the hotel has devices for audio video surveillance so I felt that it was safe for my car outside as well. The rooms were comfortable and offered what would be expected at an extended stay location. The bathroom and kitchenette was clean and well stocked with the items offered.

Room Tip: If you prefer an end room or some other accommodation outside of the standard let the staff know they are very helpful.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and that you've found the staff very responsive and accomodating. I'll be ceratin to pass on your comments to all our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews