We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shilo Inns Tacoma(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Murano(Tacoma)
$161
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
129
78
29
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
78
29
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecurity guardindustrial areaother la quintasno pet feetoaster wafflespet friendly hotelemerald queen casinoattending a concertfreeway sidepet areahard boiled eggsslept greatroom was cleanhomeless peoplecontinental breakfastbiscuits and gravystay at this hotel again
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded September 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I got a top floor king bed room 603 ( I think ) the room smelt like they were trying to hide something it was so bad very perfumey. I had to get a different room right next to it, this one did not stink. Desk clerk was helpful

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I appreciate the feedback as we always want you to have a pleasant stay, and I am happy the front staff found you another room. I also see your note about the bed and will look at it.
Thank you for staying with us.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

The receptionist at the check-in was very upbeat and personable. The restaurant was closed when I checked in, however the lounge was serving meals and it was great. The bartender was very friendly, fast and the food was pretty good for bar food. Great rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 11, 2017

Thank you for the compliments and thank you for staying with us.
Come back again soon.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Hotel is very nice & recently remodeled & updated. Great breakfast & pet friendly. However it is not in the best of neighborhoods & sometimes noise from outside is excessive, Have stayed many times & will continue to do so. Very close to the Tacoma Dome

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sallyk1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 11, 2017

Thank you for returning and staying with us. We appreciate you.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Service was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was great. We ordered room service which was prompt, hot and very good. They were prompt in retrieving tray and dishes. The hotel is conveniently located and staff could not have been nicer

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S4416NVrichardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We appreciate the compliments and the 5 star rating. I look forward to sharing your review with my team in our meeting.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews