We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Newberg, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well maintained, nice staff”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Obvious they are working hard to maintain this I-5 freeway hotel. Room had nice sofa to watch large flat screen TV, king bed, fridge, microwave. Enjoyed swim in outdoor pool in courtyard (surrounded by hotel). Decent dinner and cocktail in restaurant, good continental breakfast included in room price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    189
    100
    55
    39
See reviews for
164
124
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean. Front desk staff was terrific. Room was nicely decorated. Pillows, shower, and Wi-Fi were ok. That's the good news.

Worst worn-out, trashed, mushy-in-the-middle mattress I've ever seen in a La Quinta. The hide-a-bed couch was so sprung we couldn't even sit there.

If you want something hot for breakfast, toast it yourself. Staff wasn't even close to keeping up with all the people eating.

I usually love La Quintas. The bad news outweighs the good news at this property.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CRFjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We received a discount coupon in the mail and decided to give this hotel a try for a quick getaway. While the proverbial "Aroma of Tacoma" has been mediated for the most part over the years, there is still a stubborn and lingering essense of its unpleasantness on occasion... and such was the case during our stay. While La Quinta has no control over outdoor air quality, an equivalent sense of uncleanliness permeated the hotel.

Upon arrival we noticed a stuffed-full white plastic garbage bag leaning against the formal trash receptacle at the entrance of the hotel, along with several empty cases of pop cans. We assumed they had been left by a departing guest (?) but none the less, it was a bit off-putting to be greeted in such a manner when checking in. The real, and perhaps representative measure of this property was the fact that this mess was still there when checking out the following day.

The lobby was ok, the front desk clerk was acceptable, and the bed was comfortable. The room itself was small and rather spartan feeling, and we both commented that we would have been very disapponted had we paid full price for our stay. The air conditioning worked well and wasn't too noisy, the shower water pressure was good, and the room featured a modest HD TV with a good picture. The hallway carpet (at least on our floor) was warn and stained. We didn't visit the on-property restraunt and lounge which was closed when we checked in, and closed when we checked out.

I was tempted to give this property an overall rating of "Poor" but it does qualify for "Average" - albeit barely.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side from the Interstate facing downtown Tacoma for less road noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esarsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

good value. Just off the interstate for easy access. Close to areas in tAcoma with good restaurants, like pacific drive, and just acroiss interstate from a casino if you like that. Really a good location.
Pool looked very nice.
paint coming off walls in bathroom on doorframe. Not super clean feeling, but not dirty or grimy. For a check in at night and leave the next morning, I had no issue and would stay here again. good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centexdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

gresham, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel was everything you expect in a La Quinta. The parking was a bit of a problem, but the concierge told us about the lot up the hill. The pool and hot tub were a welcome sight and just the right temp. The continental breakfast was all cold items, so on our second day we opted to order from the menu since it was in the restaurant. The restaurant was closed on Sunday night so we had to find somewhere to have dinner that night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that is centrally located in Tacoma, close to shops, attractions and downtown this is the hotel for you. It is an all around great hotel that is clean and affordable. The staff is wonderful and I have been staying here several times a year since 2008. They have everything you need and more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Anissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you don't mind frozen waffles for breakfast or freeway and train noise while trying to sleep, this is a good choice. I was passing through Tacoma on business and this hotel is handy, just off the freeway but the staff and their breakfast was questionable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Address: 1425 E 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing