We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somethings were great, others less so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Somethings were great, others less so”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Bear in mind this is a budget hotel in a very blue collar part of Tacoma. The hotel has a restaurant for breakfast and dinner - and they offer limited room service. This, for an LQ, is unusual and welcome. We stayed 5 nights during graduation and helping our graduate pack and relocate. Sadly the same breakfast everyday - cold eggs, yoghurt, muffins and canned peaches. Most days the volume of customers meant no plates, no silver wear and a wait for tables... but it was a 'free' breakfast included in the price.

The rooms are basic - no complimentary shampoo or glasses to use in the bathroom. Save your coffee cup if you want to rinse your teeth later.

The beds were comfortable - and the heating /cooling efficient if noisy.

The room service went from good to just make the beds and leave. Bins were not emptied on two days - and we went from four clean towels to two .... good job we didnt need more.


The highlight of our stay were the staff. Delightful, helpful, interested in their customers - both front desk and restaurant. We asked for a room on the Tacoma side of the hotel - having seem other reviews suggesting it was worth it. The front desk staff helped us find a room that worked and we were very happy with their attentiveness and attitude.

If you need a hotel close to I5, close to Tacoma - this is worth putting on the list. If LQ decide to put some money into a facelift - it would get a higher rating but for the dollars it was pretty good.

Room Tip: Get a room Tacoma side - I5 is level with about 3rd floor so go above or below if you cannot get Tac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    188
    100
    55
    39
See reviews for
163
124
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The service was friendly.

The rooms are spacious and cleaned properly. The beds have to be the best part of the room ( we had a king), so much so i promptly replaced my own pillOws at home.

Parking is free and plenty. The breakfast was pretty standard.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great service. Easy check in and out. No pet fees unlike some places that almost hide their pet fees. Wonderful value for the money. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the sink was almost clogged and water had a very difficult time draining. I didn't mention it to the staff however since I was only staying the one night but probably should have so they would know of the problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Traveled to Tacoma to see Fleetwood Mac in concert at the Tacoma Dome. Do not go to this hotel if there is a concert going on, as they double their prices. That aside, the staff was friendly, courteous and ready to assist. It was basically a pretty clean place, and the beds provided a good nights sleep. The free continental breakfast is a cut above the normal one you find, as the selection of items to eat even included toaster waffles. Heating/AC units in room worked very well. Close to large casino, also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times because I have dogs. This last trip I did not bring them and for the money would not stay here again. While the front desk people are nice, the beds are too small (doubles not queens), the grounds are filthy (cigarette butts everywhere, food on the floor by the elevators and they did not vacuum our room). The breakfast was below average - many food items and coffee out (at 8am) and had to continually ask for staff to refill items. Took forever just to get a cup of coffee. I stayed for 4 nights (2 earned free nights and 2 paid). One paid night was $100 and the other $148. DEFINITELY not worth the $. The one night was more $ because it was "sold out". Was not worth paying $48 more for the same room.....every time I have stayed there, there have been "questionable" people there. One guy reeked of alcohol on the elevator, every time we smell pot in the halls and the last time police were called to a room on our hall. It is to the point that I don't feel really safe there. I would stay at the Murano next time (at$199 it would be well worth the extra $50).

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joannreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Made reservation for three nights. The stay was pleasant. About 45-60 min car ride to downtown Seattle and 10-15 min from Ft Lewis. Within a mile to the Tacoma Dome. Has a cute little pool but did not swim on this visit. Breakfast is a sit down or typical buffet in the Ports of Call restaurant. The front desk was always helpful with any questions I had. The bed was a little harder than I am used to with other La Quinta's but extra pillows helped. Internet for homework was of good speed.

Room Tip: The fifth floor was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LetsGoCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 2, 2013

extremely friendly and welcoming. Myself and my 2 dogs felt very comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and every time we arrived at the inn, my babies were so happy... They couldnt wait to go inside. They even had an area for the dogs to take care of their toilet needs (even with poop bags) . The airconditioner in the room was not working, Right after they were made aware, it was fixed. Id recommend staying at this inn highly. Especially if you are traveling with your pets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
4.2 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Address: 1425 E 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing