We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingness”

The Ram Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #17 of 757 Restaurants in Tacoma
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazingness”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I visited today -
had the spinach artichoke dip appetizer with chips/bread.... soooooo good.
Main dish was turkey havarte sandwich. With - waffle fries. delicious.

This place is awesome!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    135
    67
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE HUSKY BURGER”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

came here to eat after watching the Seahawks play and tackled the 1 POUND Husky burger which was very tasty. they also have a Behemoth Burger, but couldnt even man up to this 5 POUND beast loaded with toppings...Next time in Washington will def give it a go.

Also had the Deluxe Nachos which was very good.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raidersh8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Reasonable choice”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

OK, I'm not a beer drinker so I can't comment on the brew part of the restaurant and brewry. Restaurant was able to accomodate a large group and appeared to have something for everyone. Grilled Vegetable Sandwich was oily. If you like tvs with sporting events on them during your meal, you'll be happy...otherwise steer clear.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great beer, good food”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Waited over an hour for outdoor seating ( think they forgot about us) but wait was worth it. Great view right on water on a beautiful night. Beer was outstanding and food was pretty good. Great night out!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank settledinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I went to two locations of The Ram. The other one was in Lacey, WA. Our family tried the Stadium burger, The club and my husband had the fish and chips. All the foods were excellent and generous portions. I loved getting the Sweet potato fries. Hubby said the Fish and chips was battered lightly and there was no oily taste. In the Lacey restaurant, we had an additional family member with us and they tried the Reuben, very generous portion, and the marbled rye was delicious. We all had to take home our food. We will be back again. Oh and we loved the sports on the TV there. Please don't change a thing!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ram Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to The Ram Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing