We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,530)
Filter reviews
3,530 results
Traveler rating
2,023
878
379
164
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,023
878
379
164
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass artbeautiful hotellobby barconvention centertacoma domeroom serviceself parkinghotel restaurantbusiness tripfloorelevatorconferencevaletrainiermtsheratonhallway
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 3,530 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

When I complained about the noise the person at the desk said she was surprised we were placed in that room since usually people weren't put there for two nights for just that reason- but did not offer to move us. I had to ask. If there is a room with this issue it should be addressed rather than stick "one nighters" in the room.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Dayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Dayle G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visit to Tacoma. I would like to apologize that your stay was less than exceptional and will personally follow up with our team to see how we can improve for the future. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it will be used as a training tool.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Murano a second time with their golf package. We love the hotel; classy, quiet, comfortable beds and great staff. Breakfast is included in the package and it is very nice, order anything off the menu in their restaurant. The restaurant staff are wonderful. The three courses in the golf package are a nice mix of different types of golf. Chambers Bay is a highlight. We enjoy Gold Mountain, Olympic course the best. The Home Course is in top shape. Overall a good price, great hotel, very nice golf courses.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GolfGuy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

GolfGuy26 -

Thank you for taking the time to share your Murano stay and play experience, I am pleased to read that your enjoyed your time with us. I'll be sure to share to your kind feedback with our restaurant team regarding their wonderful service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Cheers!
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I've stayed at the Murano regularly for the past three years for business. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. The Murano is in a great location right downtown. It's within walking distance of the water, restaurants, businesses and bars. There are some great Mountain View and City View rooms. There is an active bar and restaurant on site. I highly recommend the Murano.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justice4y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear justice4yOu,

Thank you for your patronage over the years and for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to share your kind accolades with everyone on our team. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We had a very pretty room on the 23rd floor. Nice view, well decorated, super comfortable beds, pretty quiet. The art glass theme is nice. The room was not large, but fairly well-designed. Could have used more drawer space, and the closet doors didn't shut all the way, but those were minor problems.

Breakfast at Bites was excellent - really good food, great presentation, very reasonably priced. We also visited the "Patron" Lounge which was included in our room rate, but it was disappointing. The "all-day" snacks were a selection of granola bars and some mealy apples. Breakfast was what you would get at a Marriott Courtyard (except they ran out of coffee). It was also very crowded. And one of the guests had his dog wandering around, off leash. A big dog whose nose was at the level of the coffee tables where people had their food - ick. Not a fan of that.

The only thing I asked for at the front desk - a local newspaper - was met with a shrug and an offer of USA Today. Umm, no. The valet parkers were helpful and quick.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EdithW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

EdithW,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Murano experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our "super comfortable beds" and view from your room added to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Tacoma area.

Cheers!
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Everything at hotel was perfect.
Commodities Lobby, Front desk, Room, Dining, House Keeping and Restaurants.
Staff friendly and Location perfect if you want to visit Tacoma or go out to run or eating something... completly excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jtrenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 2, 2017

Dear jtrenor,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay, I have already shared your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our beautiful city.

Warm Regards,
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews