We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Murano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tacoma Dome(Tacoma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,455)
Filter reviews
3,455 results
Traveler rating
1,976
860
372
161
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,976
860
372
161
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass artbeautiful hotellobby barroom servicehotel restaurantconvention centerself parkingtacoma art museumbusiness tripbitefloorartworkelevatorartistsconferencevaletartsy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,801 - 2,806 of 3,455 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hotel Murano is absolutely gorgeous. There is art work everywhere you look and the guest floors (only available to guests) feature a different artist on each floor. We stayed in a Kind Bed Superior Suite and the space was large enough for our wedding party with room to spare. Staff were helpful and cheerful. Valet parking was easy and our car was waiting when we checked out. Great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tacomatraveler984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We appreciate your feedback—what a nice dose of encouragement! It's wonderful to hear that your stay with us was both relaxing and memorable.

We hope the rest of your wedding party had a fabulous stay, as well. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

Until then,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay at the Hotel Murano in downtown Tacoma. I was attending a conference at the Convention Center which is conveniently located right across the street from the hotel. The room I had 2116 had a fantastic view of the city. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The beds had down comforters and pillows...very cushy and comfy, felt right at home. Was pleased to see a coffee maker as well. Ate lunch at breakfast at the restaurant "Bite" that's located in the hotel, very good both times. Highly recommend this hotel when visiting Tacoma. It's walking distance to a lot of attractions such as Union Station, Museum of History and of course the Glass Museum on the waterfront.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

This review means more to us than you know! We take great pride in our unique hotel and can't thank you enough for being such a big supporter, Laura.

From our fun amenities to your comfy room, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. How about that view on the top floors? Can't be beat!

Please come back and see us soon. Our door is always open!

Warm regards,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Murano for one night and had a great overall experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Most of the floors featured works of glass artists so it was interesting to walk through a few floors, as it seemed like a museum. I also had dinner at the restaurant Bite which provided fast service and excellent food. The rooms also had a mini-fridge, which is of benefit. The only drawback about this stay was that the heater/air conditioner fan was a little loud but I am a very light sleeper. This may not bother other people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We're so glad you had a wonderful stay!

Sounds like one night is all you needed to get the full effect. We take great pride in our glass art collection, so it's wonderful you got a chance to look around!

Thanks for the feedback regarding the A/C in your room—I hope that wasn't too much of an issue during the night. In the future, we'd love it if you could let us know during your stay—we would have been happy to accommodate you!

We hope to see you back here soon, and for more than just a night!

Another fun getaway awaits.

Take care,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at Hotel Murano and really enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in downtown Tacoma with all the amenities you could need. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast each morning and it was yummy both times. One helpful comment...bar was packed at night with too little help. Maybe they could staff it better to accommodate thirsty patrons.

Rooms were nice too. Great water pressure which is often a complaint of mine. Comfy beds too! We were missing a garbage can in the bathroom which was odd but not a deal breaker.

Next time we go to the Seatac area we will stay at Hotel Murano.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We're so glad you had a wonderful time! We take great pride in our fun and unique amenities, so I appreciate you mentioning that you felt taken care of.

I'll take note of your feedback about adding more staff to the bar—the ebbs and flow of weekend business at times is unpredictable, but, I do understand the comment!

Looking forward to seeing you back here soon. We appreciate your thoughtful review.

Be well,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Highly recommend this place. We stayed for 4 nights. Couldn't have been happier with the place. The glass displays are gorgeous. The lighting and atmosphere is very modern and appealing. Our room was super clean and very comfortable with a huge bed and nice linens. All staff were pleasant and helpful. The Bite restaurant was great for breakfast and both the bar in Bite and the lobby bar were relaxed, comfortable places at the end of the evening. This place is quite convenient for sightseeing downtown. Can walk to all the museums or take the free shuttle just half a block away. Two tiny things to mention: 1 - there's no pull-in area in front of the hotel, so it's a little confusing when checking in. 2 - the vessel sinks in the rooms are clumsy and messy to use, but they look cool. All in all and wonderful stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Go high. We were on the 6th floor, so couldn't see Mt. Rainier, but we heard that up higher you can see it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSinSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for such a thoughtful review. "Highly recommended" is quite the compliment!

Above all, we're glad you were able to relax and felt taken care of. That's what we're here for! I also appreciate your feedback about the pull-in area and our sinks.

This is something we'll keep in mind for future design considerations here and elsewhere.

Next time you need a getaway, we'd love to host you again.

All the best,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews