We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average, best of Tacoma everytime.”
Review of Hotel Murano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Murano
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just miles above the rest of tacoma, literally and otherwise. Love the art, the ambience, the space in the really cool rooms and the bar/restaurant offer really fun alternatives to hotel norms. The fries and gravy dish at Bite restaurant is so good, it's actually worth stopping off just for that!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are amazing. High floors, north and south, have exceptional views of the area. All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

This review is "miles above" the rest! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. From our extensive art collection to our fun ambiance, you really captured the essence of our hotel! We hope to see you back here very soon.

Until then,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,779 - 2,785 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

HM consistently provides great service & quality accommodations. Rooms are comfortable & stylish. Restaurant food & service is great. Everyone in our diverse family feels welcome & pampered here. We will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We're honored you think we are a "gem" in Tacoma! From our comfy and stylish rooms to our attentive service, you really captured what we're all about. We look forward to your return!

Until then,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were so impressed with this hotel. This hotel has been completely redesigned and decorated.
The lobby and the restaurant BITES were really beautiful. The entire staff was the best without being gratuitous. We highly recommend having your breakfast at BITES----extraordinary!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for spreading the word about us, Brenda! We always want our guests to have a truly memorable stay with us, so it sounds like we've left quite an impression on you. I'm glad you enjoyed BITE, as well! We look forward to having you back here soon.

Be well,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were in town for a family wedding and spent five days in the Murano. Our stay could not have been better. The hotel is beautiful, the service is excellent and the staff is exceptional. The room was very clean and well appointed with very fast housekeeping daily. All of our needs were met. I would highly recommend this hotel for a single night or long term stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We're honored that you chose the Murano for your stay in town during the wedding, Ronald.

You really highlight all of the aspects that we're proud of, especially the tremendous efforts put forth by our housekeeping staff each and every day, and I hope you'll find yourself back this way soon.

Thank you for the very kind words.

Best regards,

Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were in Tacoma over the weekend to drop off our son at The University of Puget Sound. What started out as an extremely difficult time was made much easier by having such a warm and welcoming place to stay. The room exceeded our expectations and the beautiful art pieces throughout the hotel were just a small sample of what the area has to offer. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we'll be back soon for every home football game!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margarita1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

It was our pleasure to show you a warm welcome to Tacoma! Thanks for staying with us, and for the lovely review. We can't wait to have you back!

Regards,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our son got married in Tacoma in mid-August, and we hosted our rehearsal dinner at the Hotel Murano. Everything was perfect - could not have been better. Buffet style, the hot foods were hot and perfectly prepared, the cold foods were chilled and presented artistically. We were able to relax and enjoy the evening. The wedding guests from out of town stayed at the Hotel Murano - and the staff made it a wonderful trip for everyone. I would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Murano.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Betsy, thanks for being such a big advocate of our hotel on both Yelp and TripAdvisor! It's always wonderful to hear back from our guests.

I'm glad we could help you celebrate such a special occasion. I said it before and I'll say it again—next time you and your family need a getaway, we're here for you!

Be well,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My sister and I came to celebrate my 50th birthday. She had been before - told me all about it - and I was still stunned by the beautiful, exquisite art work on every floor!!! And...the room was perfect...clean, comfortable and had many nice touches...chocolates, robes and lovely, unique decor. We ate seafood at the restaurant...delicious and a very nice waiter! Easy walk to three museums... I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lross4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan K, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad we could play a role in helping you celebrate the big 5-0!

From our extensive art collection to our comfy amenities, you really captured what we're all about. Next time you and your sister need a getaway, we'd love to have you!

Be well,
Stan Kott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
2.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murano

Address: 1320 Broadway Plaza, Tacoma, WA 98402-3411 (Formerly Sheraton Tacoma Hotel)
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: $127 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murano 4.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Murano, a boutique downtown Tacoma hotel located adjacent to the Tacoma Convention Center and steps from the city’s best museums and restaurants. Tacoma is the epicenter of the American glass art movement and, honoring that heritage, Hotel Murano pairs luxurious guestrooms and well-appointed event space with a museum worthy collection of glass art from around the globe. Hotel Murano is conveniently located in the heart of Tacoma attractions, including Chambers Bay, site of the 2015 US Open and just minutes from downtown Seattle. With a world-class art collection, delicious cuisine at Bite and craft cocktails at our Lobby Bar, and a full-service spa and salon, Hotel Murano is the perfect place to wake up inspired. As one of Tacoma’s finest pet friendly hotels, Hotel Murano invites guests and man’s best friend to take on Tacoma while enjoying our boutique accommodations, timeless service and modern style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Murano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Hotel Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing