We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel-but where can I get laundry done?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Murano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Murano
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel-but where can I get laundry done?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Murano as part of a convention group, and enjoyed it very much. The tie-in to the Glass Museum with all of the artwork in the lobby and on each floor was elegant. But if you need to get laundry done, you have to go outside the hotel! They only offer dry cleaning, and that was not appropriate. It was not a surprise since we called and were told by the person at the call center that there was no laundry service, but it was still disappointing. One of the hotel clerks did direct us to a "fluff and fold" that worked out in the end. There was a spa, but it was out of order.

We would stay there again, the room amenities were nice, and it was close to the trolley.

If you get a room on the 15th floor or higher facing the right direction, and it is a clear day, you can see Mt. Rainier. Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Rainfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,825
    760
    339
    144
    65
See reviews for
495
846
186
1,292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Our experience of Hotel Murano starting with making a reservation by phone to checking out was the best experience we've had for a long time. The staff were all most helpful and efficient. The rooms spacious and well equipped. Beds very comfortable and a terrific selection of items if you had forgotten anything.
Had two meals in Bite. Menu's good, service pleasant and prices not expensive.
Loved the glass art throughout the Hotel and downtown location was good for Convention Centre, Glass Museum - a must visit - and restaurants. Highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altalake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

I was here on business and when on business I'm pretty demanding to hotel staff. Asking directions, room service, valet, printing, cab arrangements, wake up calls, etc... The hotel service was awesome and I even more enjoyed the art. Will definitely stay here again if given the chance.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank carberator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hotel has a very nice modern decor. Lobby has a full bar with modern furniture and artwork.

Check in was simple. Room was very clean and nice though nothing remarkable. Each floor seemed to feature a specific artist and contain some of their pieces.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is not really a hotel for kids. It is very business oriented with many conference rooms.

You are only a few blocks from UW-Tacoma so there are places to eat nearby. Highway access is very easy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyberhwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Tacoma Sheraton is now the Hotel Murano and talk about a new experience. As you walk into the hotel, you are hit with a "WOW!" the place has changed. Staff is super friendly, Room is upgraded in appearance and oh so comfortable. Will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

For those who appreciate the finer things in life, the Hotel Murano is a real treat! It is impecably decorated with outstaning works of art and exceeded our expectations in every way. From the front door, to the lobby, the hallways and our room, it's uniqueness and style amazed us. It was like staying the night in a museum of fine art! A truely unique jewel in the Crown of the Puget Sound! We will most assuredly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Take the time to check out the glass. BEAUTIFUL!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAEMMONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
2.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murano

Property: Hotel Murano
Address: 1320 Broadway Plaza, Tacoma, WA 98402-3411 (Formerly Sheraton Tacoma Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murano 4.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Murano, a boutique downtown Tacoma hotel located adjacent to the Tacoma Convention Center and steps from the city’s best museums and restaurants. Tacoma is the epicenter of the American glass art movement and, honoring that heritage, Hotel Murano pairs luxurious guestrooms and well-appointed event space with a museum worthy collection of glass art from around the globe. Hotel Murano is conveniently located in the heart of Tacoma attractions, including Chambers Bay, site of the 2015 US Open and just minutes from downtown Seattle. With a world-class art collection, delicious cuisine at Bite and craft cocktails at our Lobby Bar, and a full-service spa and salon, Hotel Murano is the perfect place to wake up inspired. As one of Tacoma’s finest pet friendly hotels, Hotel Murano invites guests and man’s best friend to take on Tacoma while enjoying our boutique accommodations, timeless service and modern style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Hotel Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing