We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Quilcene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed August 15, 2007

This is the 3rd or 4th time my husband and I have stayed here. We live about an hour away. It's the perfect close getaway. We love the comfy robes and the bedding is fabulous. Everything is top notch.
The best place I have ever stayed. This time our room didn't have a DVD player. We were told that they were taking them out of the rooms.
I can understand that they want people in the casino gambling, not watching movies in their rooms. But, it was really disappointing to me. I am not a big gambler but my husband is. I loved staying here because I can stay in and watch movies and he can be down playing. I don't have to sit or stand around and wait for him. So, I hope that they bring the DVD players back or at least give them out on request. They also had quite an assortment of new movies to choose from. Other than that our stay was great. Can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — feather bed, down pillows, down comforters, flat screen tv, robes, shower, beautiful room
  • Disliked — they removed the DVD players
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abby130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    90
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
46
126
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the resort. We took the ferry from the Seattle waterfront and drove across Bainbridge Island. What an awesome little hotel! The water view was great and the beach below gave our kids (7 and 11) a chance to peek at hundreds of tiny crabs under the rocks. Check out the website to see the great pool layout. It's small but the sloping shallow end with decorative rocks was so clever. The rooms and furniture are all new and on par with a room costing twice the price (we stayed in a Value Room). I highly recommend a massage at the spa too. The casino was too smoky to eat in so we drove 10 minutes up the road to Poulsbo and ate at one of their numerous restaurants by the water. Our kids are already asking when we're going back!

  • Liked — New interior and very clean.
  • Disliked — Smoky Casino next door.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank localyocal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

I love this hotel. A very simple layout, a BEAUTIFUL waterfront view, SImple and luxurious design. I have stayed many times and never been disappointed with the service or the rooms. You must stay in a suite HUGE soaking tub with a view of the water and an lcd tv to watch at the same time! The spa is also very nicely designed and run.

  • Liked — facility quality and quiet location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanehohe Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

We stayed at the Clearwater Casino and Hotel this May and loved it. The accomodations were first class although it was only $170 for weekends and $140 for weekdays. We slept 4 in our room and had pleanty of space. The view from our little deck was peaceful and beautiful, and the staff was very courteous. It was a wonderful Puget Sound experience, away from busy downtown Seattle. We took the ferry to Suquamish and drove back on very good roads to Gig Harbor and Tacoma. It was worth the drive.

The Casino was a short walk away and everything felt very safe and relaxed. The lobby opens to tall windows that overlook the water and there are many comfortable rustic chairs to sit on inside and out. We ate our very ample continental breakfast on a long pine table that overlooked the Sound. We were told the eagles sometimes swoop over the grassy lawn. Loved the tiled walk in shower and French press coffee maker in the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank jomats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2007

We stayed here after our wedding. We had an amazing suite that opened up to the Sound. The bedding by Pacific Coast Feather was fantastic. The corner jetted tub was complimented with bath salts to relax in. The two flat screen televisions made watching the Rose Bowl a great experience that you wouldn't find in many resorts. The zero entry pool was fantastic, and we really enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi.

The continental breakfast was not impressive with just an assortment of pastries, oatmeal, and juices. However on the weekend, you are given a pass for the breakfast buffet in the casino.

Other great amenities w/in the room was high-speed internet, a french press coffee maker that took a little time to get used to and ultra comfy bath robes that were nice to wear down to the pool.

  • Liked — The view, the bed, the pool
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank meckroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
192 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
454 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
15.5 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
536 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Property: Clearwater Casino Resort
Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Location: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Puget Sound, this relaxed casino and resort is 6.9 miles from Bainbridge Island and 9 miles from the White Horse Golf Club. Basic rooms offer WiFi access, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add living space and upgraded features ranging from whirlpool tubs to gas fireplaces. In addition to the casino, amenities include a spa, multiple dining options, an indoor pool, fitness center, and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing