We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearwater Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Poulsbo Inn(Poulsbo)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo(Poulsbo)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marshall Suites(Bainbridge Island)
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn and Suites(Bainbridge Island)
$161
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Silverdale(Silverdale)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ballard(Seattle)
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
167
105
31
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
105
31
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towernative american artpuget soundbainbridge islanda water view roomnon smokingbeach glassbottle of champagnefire pitferry ridehot tubgreat getawayprime ribpacific northwestslot machinesparking garageindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 325 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Although a little spendy this resort is worth the price! We stayed in a King room with a view and balcony. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beatiful with the firepit that they light nightly for their guest. The morning breakfast has a good selection. The casino is lots of fun.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra money to get a waterveiw with a balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seabecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were to arrive and depart by boatat a nearby marina. Verified there was shuttle service when we made the reservation. When it was time to go to the resort, they picked us up at the marina. The next morning, they said we could not have a ride back to the marina. We tried to negotiate and reason with them to no avail. They said if they called a cab for us that the cab would not show up and that we should call. When we told the cab driver about that he was astonished as the cab company has an exclusive arrangement with the casino. So here we are at 9 in the morning with a shuttle van and a casino "players" shuttle parked outside and they made an overnight guest take a $20 cab back to the marina. We moved to a hotel within walking distance for half the price.

I will never stay at Clearwater Resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great rates and dog friendly ! Food coupons for a wonderful gourmet meal. The water view from our balcony was beautiful. I won at the slots which paid for the whole outing! Memorable trip!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view of the water. You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spend 3 days here, the rooms were very well appointed, the beds were like sleeping on clouds.
Free breakfast which was very nice
Microwave,fridge,safe, free water and coffee.
Its adjacent to the Casino, reasonable food,

Room Tip: Choose balcony, you can sit out and look over the Puget sound bay, beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marlajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our ($79 midweek) luxury room 308, ADA compliant, at about 15’ X 25’, was as large as our living and dining rooms at home. The walk-in shower with fold-down seat held 16 people (1 of them body surfing) in our test, we needed the provided small stepladder to climb into the huge king bed with a pillow top the thickness of budget hotels’ innersprings and we had to play “Marco Polo” in the dark to find each other under the enormous covers in order to cuddle.
Besides the bedroom area with reading lights, end tables with phone and radio and huge wall TV, there was the kitchen area with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, ice bucket and glasses for cocktails. The wardrobe provided not only hangers, but also safe, ironing board and iron which we would have used to iron our tie, had we remembered to bring one. There was also the office area with a desk where you could draft letters to your congressman complaining about the BIA’s mistreatment of First Nations over many years, the day bed/sofa on which you could sit while gazing into the eyes of Princess Angelina (Chief Seattle’s daughter) in the enlarged framed photo on the wall which still has the Olde Curiosity Shop logo in the corner or you could sit in the easy chair and read about the (10) tribes of Washington state, the 9 artists whose works are represented around the facility, the 140 slot machine styles (comprising 1300 total in the casino with names like Galapagos, Kitty Glitter and Stonehenge) or the rules for playing a card game called Spanish 21 (presumably one must speak Spanish, wear leather boots and a twirly mustache in order to play) in the very informative notebook provided on the coffee table.
Compare this compact home-away-from-home with a 100 square foot room in Roche Harbor’s Hotel de Haro, built in the 19th century furnished a with small double bed, bed pan and maybe a chair if you were lucky, bathroom with other people’s hairs down the hall, and you’ll see how far hotel design has come in a century.
As if this weren’t enough, the included eggs/sausage/toast/juice/cereal/tea breakfast is served in the expansive and beautiful lobby with its 3-story vaulted ceiling and views past the grandpa willow and ghostly totem pole across the sound to other islands and the traffic jam of rain clouds over the Olympics. Also, if you’re wrinkly enough and it’s Monday, you get into the senior evening Longhouse Buffet in the casino for $10.95, or take advantage of the two-for-one price on Tuesday or, even better, purchase the History and Culture package, get $40 toward food and tickets to the new gem of a museum in nearby Suquamish. Also near the museum is Chief Seattle's recently restored grave site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews