We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Accomodation and Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clearwater Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria BC Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation and Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spend 3 days here, the rooms were very well appointed, the beds were like sleeping on clouds.
Free breakfast which was very nice
Microwave,fridge,safe, free water and coffee.
Its adjacent to the Casino, reasonable food,

Room Tip: Choose balcony, you can sit out and look over the Puget sound bay, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marlajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    75
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
38
106
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our ($79 midweek) luxury room 308, ADA compliant, at about 15’ X 25’, was as large as our living and dining rooms at home. The walk-in shower with fold-down seat held 16 people (1 of them body surfing) in our test, we needed the provided small stepladder to climb into the huge king bed with a pillow top the thickness of budget hotels’ innersprings and we had to play “Marco Polo” in the dark to find each other under the enormous covers in order to cuddle.
Besides the bedroom area with reading lights, end tables with phone and radio and huge wall TV, there was the kitchen area with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, ice bucket and glasses for cocktails. The wardrobe provided not only hangers, but also safe, ironing board and iron which we would have used to iron our tie, had we remembered to bring one. There was also the office area with a desk where you could draft letters to your congressman complaining about the BIA’s mistreatment of First Nations over many years, the day bed/sofa on which you could sit while gazing into the eyes of Princess Angelina (Chief Seattle’s daughter) in the enlarged framed photo on the wall which still has the Olde Curiosity Shop logo in the corner or you could sit in the easy chair and read about the (10) tribes of Washington state, the 9 artists whose works are represented around the facility, the 140 slot machine styles (comprising 1300 total in the casino with names like Galapagos, Kitty Glitter and Stonehenge) or the rules for playing a card game called Spanish 21 (presumably one must speak Spanish, wear leather boots and a twirly mustache in order to play) in the very informative notebook provided on the coffee table.
Compare this compact home-away-from-home with a 100 square foot room in Roche Harbor’s Hotel de Haro, built in the 19th century furnished a with small double bed, bed pan and maybe a chair if you were lucky, bathroom with other people’s hairs down the hall, and you’ll see how far hotel design has come in a century.
As if this weren’t enough, the included eggs/sausage/toast/juice/cereal/tea breakfast is served in the expansive and beautiful lobby with its 3-story vaulted ceiling and views past the grandpa willow and ghostly totem pole across the sound to other islands and the traffic jam of rain clouds over the Olympics. Also, if you’re wrinkly enough and it’s Monday, you get into the senior evening Longhouse Buffet in the casino for $10.95, or take advantage of the two-for-one price on Tuesday or, even better, purchase the History and Culture package, get $40 toward food and tickets to the new gem of a museum in nearby Suquamish. Also near the museum is Chief Seattle's recently restored grave site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel was absolutely beautiful! I didn't stay in a room with the view but I wish I had. The hotel was right next to the lake and had an amazing view! The pool was so neat and big with a walk in entrance like a beach, the hot tub was outside and it was very relaxing. The breakfast buffet was amazing, they had something different everyday. The breakfast/lounge area had large windows with a beautiful view of the lake! The only negative thing was this hotel was out in the middle of no where and we didn't have a car so there was no where to really walk to besides the casino so I was stuck in my hotel room all day. Not a bad thing because the hotel room and bed were very relaxing. It was a pain having to call a cab and take us to the ferry and then waiting for the ferry to take us to Seattle. However, I loved this hotel and I would really like to stay here again sometime, next time I'll pick the room with the view and I'll bring a car!

Room Tip: Stay in a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We loved Clearwater so much we've gone back 2 times in 2 months, the pool is awesome, they're pet/kid friendly, and I won at the Casino, and in the morning you get a free continental breakfast, the only bad thing I have to say is the rooms are not very sound proof.

Room Tip: King Suites are very big and there's a pull out sofa for a guest or kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrendaSueZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Buffet was jam packed with an hour wait. Steak house had an hour wait for VERY expensive food options. Decided to go to the 'deli' part and order some grub for dinner. This was also jam packed with a long wait time for food. What choice did we have. Ordered a rhuben and a philly. Both were served hot and fresh. Good stuff.

Staff was so busy with food prep and orders that no one was able to keep up on cleaning the tables as people finished and left. Big downfall to all their hard work. They were just understaffed for a friday night rush. Not the staffs fault!

Casino: average. Nothing special. I like the point system better than 90% of the others I go to. Unless I am in the area (about once a year) I will not go out of my way to frequent this location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank akginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The view is great. Limited work out room. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. A nice place to stay to get away from it all. Casino is right there. But you don't need to like to gamble to stay here. Beautiful area and place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Washingtonmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I like exploring casino resorts. We have visited many in the pacific northwest. We really loved the location of this one. Not only accessible by ferry but land as well. We were assigned room 105 - right across the conference/banquet room. We were not in the room while the banquets were on so it didn't bother us. Since I was adamant on water views we ended up with a queen Murphy bed room non smoking. It was large and comfortable. I think this was the old business center converted into a room - we had a printer and all in our room and hard wood or laminate flooring. All waterfront rooms have a nice outdoor sitting area as did we. The pool was small and crowded with kids. I don't know if they have adult swim time only or not.

Food was good in the casino, we actually went out for dinner and show on Saturday and I tell you we had a blast. If you are ever there on the first Saturday of any month - don't think twice - go to the Impov Show put on the Edge improv team - it is cheap ($16 per person for 1.5 hours of laugh) and excellent - highly recommended. We hit an awesome Indian restaurant as well Spice Route - one of the best I been to in a while!

The casino was smoky but fun - didn't win jackpot but music was excellent and nice people all around!

Back to the hotel - our never got our room cleaned and we were only there 1 night so wasn't impressed with that! As well when I checked in I was told I would get a refill on my Food gift card if I bought it back the next day - which I did and was only told by the next receptionist that i was given wrong information and she would inform manager about miscommunication. Well I know that was unprofessional I shouldn't feel like I just got someone in trouble!!! A manager never called me back regarding the miscommunication! Breakfast was included and it was good as well - eggs/sausage/pastries/juices/toast/bagels/cereals ect.

All in all I would go back to this location for the location - loved the sweeping views and not bad casino either.

Room Tip: Splurge for a room with water views - it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
6.0 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Property: Clearwater Casino Resort
Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Location: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Puget Sound, this relaxed casino and resort is 6.9 miles from Bainbridge Island and 9 miles from the White Horse Golf Club. Basic rooms offer WiFi access, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add living space and upgraded features ranging from whirlpool tubs to gas fireplaces. In addition to the casino, amenities include a spa, multiple dining options, an indoor pool, fitness center, and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing