We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel was absolutely beautiful! I didn't stay in a room with the view but I wish I had. The hotel was right next to the lake and had an amazing view! The pool was so neat and big with a walk in entrance like a beach, the hot tub was outside and it was very relaxing. The breakfast buffet was amazing, they had something different everyday. The breakfast/lounge area had large windows with a beautiful view of the lake! The only negative thing was this hotel was out in the middle of no where and we didn't have a car so there was no where to really walk to besides the casino so I was stuck in my hotel room all day. Not a bad thing because the hotel room and bed were very relaxing. It was a pain having to call a cab and take us to the ferry and then waiting for the ferry to take us to Seattle. However, I loved this hotel and I would really like to stay here again sometime, next time I'll pick the room with the view and I'll bring a car!

Room Tip: Stay in a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 310 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

We loved Clearwater so much we've gone back 2 times in 2 months, the pool is awesome, they're pet/kid friendly, and I won at the Casino, and in the morning you get a free continental breakfast, the only bad thing I have to say is the rooms are not very sound proof.

Room Tip: King Suites are very big and there's a pull out sofa for a guest or kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendaSueZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Buffet was jam packed with an hour wait. Steak house had an hour wait for VERY expensive food options. Decided to go to the 'deli' part and order some grub for dinner. This was also jam packed with a long wait time for food. What choice did we have. Ordered a rhuben and a philly. Both were served hot and fresh. Good stuff.

Staff was so busy with food prep and orders that no one was able to keep up on cleaning the tables as people finished and left. Big downfall to all their hard work. They were just understaffed for a friday night rush. Not the staffs fault!

Casino: average. Nothing special. I like the point system better than 90% of the others I go to. Unless I am in the area (about once a year) I will not go out of my way to frequent this location.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank akginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The view is great. Limited work out room. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. A nice place to stay to get away from it all. Casino is right there. But you don't need to like to gamble to stay here. Beautiful area and place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Washingtonmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I like exploring casino resorts. We have visited many in the pacific northwest. We really loved the location of this one. Not only accessible by ferry but land as well. We were assigned room 105 - right across the conference/banquet room. We were not in the room while the banquets were on so it didn't bother us. Since I was adamant on water views we ended up with a queen Murphy bed room non smoking. It was large and comfortable. I think this was the old business center converted into a room - we had a printer and all in our room and hard wood or laminate flooring. All waterfront rooms have a nice outdoor sitting area as did we. The pool was small and crowded with kids. I don't know if they have adult swim time only or not.

Food was good in the casino, we actually went out for dinner and show on Saturday and I tell you we had a blast. If you are ever there on the first Saturday of any month - don't think twice - go to the Impov Show put on the Edge improv team - it is cheap ($16 per person for 1.5 hours of laugh) and excellent - highly recommended. We hit an awesome Indian restaurant as well Spice Route - one of the best I been to in a while!

The casino was smoky but fun - didn't win jackpot but music was excellent and nice people all around!

Back to the hotel - our never got our room cleaned and we were only there 1 night so wasn't impressed with that! As well when I checked in I was told I would get a refill on my Food gift card if I bought it back the next day - which I did and was only told by the next receptionist that i was given wrong information and she would inform manager about miscommunication. Well I know that was unprofessional I shouldn't feel like I just got someone in trouble!!! A manager never called me back regarding the miscommunication! Breakfast was included and it was good as well - eggs/sausage/pastries/juices/toast/bagels/cereals ect.

All in all I would go back to this location for the location - loved the sweeping views and not bad casino either.

Room Tip: Splurge for a room with water views - it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ravsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Although we didn't stay at the Resort we did travel to see the Casino. It was a welcome relief from the 2nd hand smoke of another casino in this region. Ventilation was obviously planned and lighting was good. They did have an area for non-smokers. Free beverages were here and there and the atmosphere was enjoyable. This was our 2nd visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InnkeepersDandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have used this hotel/resort since it was first built about one time per year. There is always some new improvement every time I return. This time it was new mattresses and a new sofa in the guest rooms and a new clubhouse at the golf course. The long range plans call for 100 more rooms in 2015 so the improvement plan is continual. One thing that will not need to be improved is the beautiful view of Agate Pass. Nor will the attentive service of the staff need to be improved.
It is a first class resort that is near to both a busy community and beautiful natural scenery, great for business and personal travel.

Room Tip: Try to get a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyndyandByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
479 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
706 reviews
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
124 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
15.4 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Location: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range: $141 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short ferry ride from Seattle, on the Kitsap Peninsula, the Clearwater Casino Resort offers everything you need for a getaway, conference, wedding, golf tournament, and more. As the only waterfront Casino Resort in the Seattle area, you’ll find a wide array of luxurious amenities. A 183 room Hotel-Resort, full service spa, high tech meeting spaces, six restaurants, four bars, entertainment, 18 hole golf course and the excitement of casino nightlife with table games, slots, keno, poker and much more. In keeping with the vision of the Suquamish people and Chief Seattle, the resort and surrounding area celebrate Northwest Native American culture and tradition. Salish artwork and historical images are featured throughout the property where guests can learn about the distinct history and culture of the Suquamish Tribe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing