We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place and a Good Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, NE
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Place and a Good Time”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The rooms at Clearwater are very clean and lovely. The service was fantastic all the way around. We would have taken a water view room, but it was so overcast and we were only there one night, so we stayed in a regular king room. The shower is a large walk-in and was awesome. Every where we went on the property was pristine, and the employees very friendly.

At the casino, the slots seemed looser than in other WA casinos. There was a fantastic variety of slots, including some older-style that I like. The employees kept everything neat and clean and were the friendliest of any casino I've been to. There are free beverages including hot chocolate!

The only negative I have is that the buffet was nothing to write home about. Some of the food was a bit cold, and mediocre as far as flavor and taste goes. It took a long time to get our drinks.

I will definitely be coming back and will try a different venue for meals within the casino.

The rooms are a bit pricey for us, but with the player's club, we had 10% off, so that helped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImaNebraskaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    91
    29
    9
    10
See reviews for
47
127
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hallway was so smokey my wife had a bad asthma attack and our room also had lingering smoke smell even thou it was non-smoking room! Unfortunately, that is to be expected from a casino hotel?! But, finding a used condom next to our bed (by the bed skirt) was so disgusting!! I called the front desk to talk to the manager but was told to call back after the weekend... Not satisfied at all!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gallabill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakewood
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just spent 3 days there and I was great. The hotel is a short, very short, walk from the casino. Check-in was painless and the room was 10% off because I had a casino players card - they are free. You should stop in the casino and pick one up before checking in. There is a free buffet style breakfast every morning in the lobby, and on the weekend they open a small bar in the same area. It was nice to sit in front of the double fireplace and relax with a drink. The room was awesome, we were on the 3rd floor facing the water. The beds and pillows were great, and the HVAC system was very quiet. It was great to have a small fridge and microwave as well as a coffee maker. Free wireless and HD TV was great too. We were there in November so we didn't use the deck but we sure will when we return in the summer.

Room Tip: I would stay on the water side and on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 56Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We aren't that into gambling, but if you are, there are loads of things to see and do in casino, even an event calendar. Decent priced buffets, too! What we wanted was a nearby getaway to rest and relax. We had been kind of tired and achy, and just wanted to have some R&R. The rooms are gorgeous, keep the NW theme with elegance [not a real fan of the Native photos of poverty, perhaps some woven blankets or carvings would be more uplifting art. It's hard to sleep when you are staring at those photos!]. So, a great room with no entry pool and hot tub and a hot breakfast for $77 is unheard of! We wanted to use the spa, I was doing a dance workshop and knew I'd be stiff and sore. It is a little pricier than what we were used to, so we did shorter massages. The place couldn't be cleaner or the staff nicer, and one of the best massages I ever had. We kind of wished the hotel had room service; after all that pampering one doesn't want to get dressed and go into cigarette smoke of the casino, so that would be a suggestion of simple food like sandwiches to deliver. Next time we will bring food, they have a nice set up of microwave and fridge; not being cheap but if you want a romantic time to unwind, heading out isn't ideal. I do love that the hotel was separate, on the water with lovely places to sit. I sat and painted, the lighting and plants were so beautiful. The staff that we had was all very nice and professional. Really a great time, can't believe how much we got for a bargain!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were at a wedding reception at the near-by destination of the Kiana Lodge and spent the night at the Clearwater Casino Hotel. Other than a strange entry where you have to wind around the casino and the parking garage, everything else was a pleasant surprise and we would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area!
The reception was warm, the art Northwest Coast Indian in design, the room clean and well appointed, the bed comfortable and the window even opens to let in the cool night air. It was also nice and quiet even though we ended up with a room facing the parking lot - which was still nicer than one would expect.
In the morning they have a nice complimentary breakfast with a beautiful view out towards Agate Pass and Bainbridge Island. We walked the grounds with lovely floral arrangements in the pots and one could see it would be especially nice in the summer months with chairs and such facing the water. The rooms facing in this direction all had balconies and looked like they would have a great view. (All were taken when we made our last minute reservation.)
Never went to the casino - not our cup of tea, but enjoyed the hotel at the resort and would recommend!

Room Tip: Go for a water view if you can - beautiful view towards the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

my friend and i travel to all the casinos. by far the clearwater is the best experience of all. we only go there now. the steak house is reasonable and fabulous. everyone is friendly and AGGY is a delight at the entrance to the hotel. she greets everyone with a great smile. she was very helpful for us. i can't say enough about the clearwater.the hotel,food,service and rooms are superb. we will be back at xmas. i am from vancouver b.c. and my friend is from seattle. the best part is the casino because we always win there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Clearwater Casino and Resort was a great experience. The only caveat is that the pull-out bed was genuinely awful. Really un-sleepable.
The rooms are pretty, clean and well appointed and equipped. The walls of the resort have large copies of Edward Curtis prints of the people and history of the area ("Seattle" was the chief of the Suquamish tribe) and they add a nice feeling to the resort. The casino is small but functional, with a card room and lots of slot machines; it is a smoking casino. They are currently expanding the facilities.
This place reminds me a lot of the Sarova White Sands in Mombasa; they are both on bodies of water with stands of trees and grounds made to relax on.
The staff was pleasant and accommodating, the resort has a gym and a pool. In-room jacuzzi's are available in some rooms.

Room Tip: The suites on both ends of the property are very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyd_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
194 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
462 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
658 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
540 reviews
6.0 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Property: Clearwater Casino Resort
Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Location: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Puget Sound, this relaxed casino and resort is 6.9 miles from Bainbridge Island and 9 miles from the White Horse Golf Club. Basic rooms offer WiFi access, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add living space and upgraded features ranging from whirlpool tubs to gas fireplaces. In addition to the casino, amenities include a spa, multiple dining options, an indoor pool, fitness center, and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing