We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little escape in the Pacific Northwest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little escape in the Pacific Northwest!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We wanted an overnight getaway that was close to home in Vancouver. BC, that had a casino for entertainment, had a restaurant selection, and a nice location. This place was it!

We booked a King Smoking Waterview Suite with the balcony and jacuzzi for two. The list price on the web was $209.00, but we used our BCAA card, which brought it down to $178.00, as well as using the club card from the casino on checkout for a 10% discount, brought our total to $223 and change on checkout.

The staff at the hotel were nothing short of great. All very friendly, and helpful. They allow pets for $20, which is awesome, and our room was so clean you wouldn't know they allow pets. We tried opening our patio door, and it appeared stuck, so we phoned down and they sent someone up immediately to fix it. The suite was huge, with lots of space to put stuff away and enjoy. They even had a corkscrew for wine, which is often forgotten about in hotels. The decor was really modern, and the room layout was great. Double sinks in a galley, and a huge shower and a toilet in the bathroom. Which, for women, is great as then you're not hogging the bathroom to get ready. The bed was super comfy with great pillows. View was amazing. As it is a smoking room, there's of course a lingering odour. But nothing a few green fig candles from Fred Meyers didn't fix. Two TVs, one in the lounge area and another for the bed that can be swung around to view from the jacuzzi tub if you so desire. Please see my photos of the suite and view, as the photos on their website don't do it justice.

Lots of free parking, a little area for dogs to do their business, a great included breakfast in the lounge/bar area that included scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, all the fixings. Great yummy breakfast. The building and grounds are also beautiful, very well kept. On the 4th floor they also had a computer/business area which is more convenient than having to go downstairs. Wi-fi worked great with no issues.

All in all, great place for the price, great location, great staff. We will definitely be back. Far more alluring than Tulalip Resort on the busy I5. However, if you're looking for Outlet Store shopping, Tulalip makes sense. This place is pretty serene, on the water, with all you need without the craziness (busy busy) of Tulalip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinkerHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    90
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
46
126
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel itself was spotless! Housekeeping staff was extremely polite and helpful. The hallways did not smell very good but the room itself smelled just fine. The pool area was nice, I didn't get to experience the hot tub because I was told it was broken, though it must have been fixed promptly because on day two of my stay I seen a couple in it but unlike to pool which is indoor, the hot tub is outside and it was very cold and rainy. Overall the stay was nice! I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I came over from Victoria to Seattle on the clipper for my birthday. We were told about the casino from the staff at the Warwick Hotel. This was the best experience we have had in a very long time. The staff were amazing! The buffet... Cleanliness....everything was perfect! We played the slots for 7 hours and when we left we had more money on us then when we came in.
It was the perfect birthday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGretche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCleary, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. The staff is excellent. They all are so customer service oriented. Continental breakfast was great - lots to eat and fresh. The entire place is spotless. What a view from the water side rooms. Who ever designed and decorated this place did a superb job. I'm always a little leary of hotels these days for obvious reasons but would certainly stay at the Clearwater again. Also the place was very quiet.

Room Tip: ask for view of sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had our company party at this hotel and we had 70 rooms out of 85. This is a nice little resort hotel just a short 25 minute ferry ride from Seattle. We had a combination of waterview rooms, non-view rooms and all the suites. The best thing about this hotel is their view of the water. Though we would have wanted the entire hotel for ourselves, we made the most out of our stay. Overall, we had a great stay and we will be back. Hopefully when we do, they would have everything we need and the staff could give us better customer service.

Room Tip: Make sure to make an appointmet at the Angeline Spa. Ask for Albina or Christina. You will be blown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is clean beautiful and very quiet. The rooms with a view are amazing. There is gambling great food and live music here. They also will shuttle free to the ferry to Seattle. We have stayed here 3 times, we havent brought the kids and probably won't. A great one or two night getaway for adults though! Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at the Clearwater Casino Hotel and loved it! The rooms were very nice w/small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The paper was delivered to our door and the area for the breakfast had a great view. The very best thing was the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. Nothing beats sitting in the hot tub watching the sunrise and listening to the birds wake up. Wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
192 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
454 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
15.5 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
536 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Property: Clearwater Casino Resort
Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Location: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Puget Sound, this relaxed casino and resort is 6.9 miles from Bainbridge Island and 9 miles from the White Horse Golf Club. Basic rooms offer WiFi access, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add living space and upgraded features ranging from whirlpool tubs to gas fireplaces. In addition to the casino, amenities include a spa, multiple dining options, an indoor pool, fitness center, and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing