We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just returned from a stay at this resort and we had a great time! The staff are friendly and the grounds are very well kept. We saw a free concert on the lawn and wow what a great location for this. The room are well appointed and nicely kept. The only drawback is the lack of a bathtub and a lowsy shower.

Room Tip: Only the suits have a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcasmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    88
    26
    9
    10
See reviews for
45
124
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were told this was a great hotel near Poulsbo but that wasn't the case. The temperature of the room was at least 80 and air conditioning was ineffective.(it's set not to lowered past 67 degrees) We had to wait until after 11 pm before a repair person looked at it. Yes, it had a great view and when we opened the windows for fresh air, smoke poured in from the fires in the pits below. The staff tried to help and at least brought us a fan to cool down. The worst was the television. Yes, it was a flat screen but for weeks the hotel has encountered problems with a signal. They even had a note in our room saying that if we had a problem, to unplug the TV and then plug it back in. We did that and got a signal for maybe 10 minutes. Once we changed channels, the signal was lost. Unplug, plug in....not twice...but four times. The staff said the problem was with the provider; any other hotel would have canned the provider and fixed the problem. Again, this has been going on for weeks. Carpet on our fourth floor hotel room was stained. We had a non smoking room but the hotel allows smoking in other rooms on that floor non smoking doesn't make much of a difference. Staff was friendly and helpful but this hotel could take lessons from other tribal casinos/hotels, say the Northern Quest Casino at Airway Heights, near Spokane. Now there's a classy hotel run right!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful location, beautiful hotel but unfortunately the quality was not there. Our shower head was defective making it almost impossible to shower. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing. At checkout we had to fight an erroneous $18 bar bill. The casino was also a huge letdown with poor payouts and atmosphere.

The lobby, front grounds, fire pit, patio, pool and waterfront view were very good. Overall I probably wouldn't stay here again but would hope with improved management this resort can live up to its potential.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emdembee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The location is spectacular, the view of the water is beautiful. We enjoyed sitting around the fire at night. There were a few problems though. The wifi is very slow and the cable for the TV kept cutting out. If you do go, please ensure that your window open or you get a balcony. I had assumed we were getting a balcony and that the window opened. In suite 415, the windows only open a crack and there was no balcony. Other suites have windows that open fully. The coffee in the morning was terrible and the complimentary breakfast was very limited. The slot machines were very tight. The staff were friendly so we didn't see any of the issues that some other reviewers had. If you do go to this hotel, make sure you visit Poulsbo. It is a quaint Norwegian fishing village, very enjoyable. For families with teens, there is Kitsap mall for shopping about 20 minutes away. We would not return. The hotel needs to stop cutting corners to ensure that guests receive the whole experience that the location deserves.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony or a room with windows that fully open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelenVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our first time to the Clearwater Hotel..... Loved it all. The room was facing Agate Passage, so we were so lucky to be able to just sit on our patio and look at the beautiful view... very serene.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Plus they have comfortable wicker love seats with thick cushions and chairs outside, so you could just relax and take in your surroundings.
We will be back for sure, to get away from the hectic life of the city.
J. Rodgers
Vancouver, B.C.

Room Tip: It`s worth the extra money for a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanitar154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Like some other reviewers, we encountered a reservation that resulted in a smoking room. My wife made the reservations months before a planned trip for a wedding. She would definitely not have booked a smoking room, yet when we arrived the reservation was for a smoking room. She thinks things got messed up when she called to change from 3 nights to 2 nights.
The front desk could find us a non-smoking that night, but only for one night and then it's back to the smoking room for our second night there. They said to check the room anyway, and they could ozonate it. We walked in and almost barfed. At least they did not charge us since we did not actually check in.
We found a quaint place down in Poulsbo and stayed there.
It looked like a nice place, but beware. If you make a reservation, make sure the confirmation says non-smoking if that is what you want.
This hotel needs to consider what century they think it is.
We'll never go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Prof_B_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

That is the same phrase I overheard from another guest and I can see why. This was a great place for a business meeting and a little relaxation to boot. We never did get to the casino (by choice) and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel ameneties. The staff was excellent and the facility was great as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Property: Clearwater Casino Resort
Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Location: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Puget Sound, this relaxed casino and resort is 6.9 miles from Bainbridge Island and 9 miles from the White Horse Golf Club. Basic rooms offer WiFi access, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add living space and upgraded features ranging from whirlpool tubs to gas fireplaces. In addition to the casino, amenities include a spa, multiple dining options, an indoor pool, fitness center, and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing