We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always Great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Utah
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

I've stayed here 3 times in the past 3 years and it is always great. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is awesome. I like the waffle maker. I also found a great place to walk .5 miles from the hotel. It is a rail trail that goes toward Grandview. If you are a walker or a runner it is a great paved trail.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    72
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
71
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

OMG! Great Hotel! Staff is incredible. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Great views of the grapevines from rooms. Breakfast is good. Pool is awesome. Location is very good, also! STAY HERE.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

We just returned from a girlfriends getaway to celebrate a 50th birthday and to tour the area wineries. Sunnyside is a rather depressing town with not much happening, but we ventured out to about 20 wineries in Zillah, Prosser and Benton City. The Grapevine Inn was VERY clean, the breakfast(included) was fantastic and the location was great for my morning run. There were a couple of negatives. 1)There is a farm across the freeway with a lot of cows and the odor about knocked you over when you went outside, but luckily the hotel did not smell inside. 2) There is no elevator, so we had to schlep our bags up the steps...not a problem for us, but I could see how it could be hard on some. 3) Their hot tub closes at 10pm which seemed early. An hour later would have worked better for us.

So all in all we had a good stay and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — hot tub hours
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunnerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2008

Gorgeous brand new hotel! We were nervous after reading some of the reviews, and I honestly can't believe anyone could say anthing bad about such beautiful place to stay. Exceptional continental breakfast and service, very clean and new property. By far the nicest hotel we saw while in the Sunnyside, Prosser, and Zillah areas. Loved coming back here after a long day of wine tasting and starting the day with the great continental breakfast and eating it out by the vineyards. Definitely visit this area of Washington wine country and stay at this hotel!

  • Liked — Great location right in the middle of the yakima valley and the comfort and high quality of the property.
  • Disliked — No complaints :)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pittsburghsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2008

My husband and I have been staying at Best Western GrapeVine Inn for weeks now and it really has felt like a second home. The staff and managers are always very friendly and helpful, and continue to make our stay feel special. They have gone out of their way many times. Including when I lost something in the hotel room and the entire staff teamed up and went through the extra effort to help me find it. Breakfast is yummy and has nice options. Sausage, eggs, fresh waffles you can make yourself and top with strawberries or syrup. Cereal and muffins...we always find something we like! The dining room is airy and comfortable and overlooks a nice view of a grape vineyard. The rooms are very comfortable and have nice sized televisions and are very clean. The only things I can think of that might be a concern to someone are that the tub in our room is a bit narrow and there is only one computer in the office available. But it has not been a problem for us. Best Western GrapeVine is the only hotel we would want to stay in while visiting here, thanks to all of the friendly staff. Oh! And they put candies in your room, and q-tips, mending kits, and makeup remover clothes. They think of everything to make for a comfortable visit. :)

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Fanerfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2007

I have stayed here for work multiple times. It is new. THe rooms are clean and quiet. All the personnel are friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast is a bit carb heavy but good and clean. THere are theatres close-by. I highly recommend China Grove restaurant near the hotel. It has some of the best Chinese food I have ever had. El Conquistador in town is good mexican food and they make their tortillas fresh which I love.

The hotel definitely delivers on its promises and is a good value.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank gktmd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2007

The website showed nice pics of the vinyards and the property so I went ahead and booked my room on-line. Come to find out from the front desk that the night I was staying there someone broke a window from the vinyard side and stole someone's belongings. I overheard the manager yelling at the guest instead of helping him. I will not be staying here again.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Management & Location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KayRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
15.7 mi away
Vintage Valley Inn
Vintage Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Zillah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
2.0 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#3 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing