We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for exploring the wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Grapevine Inn several times. We visit the wineries in the area once or twice every year and always choose to stay at this hotel. It is easy to explore the area with this hotel as a base. We always ask for a room with a view of the vineyard adjacent to the property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kidd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Our own vineyard setting located right in between the estate wineries of the Rattle Snake Hills and convenient groupings of award winning tasting rooms in Prosser is difficult to beat. We will look forward to your next visit to the CENTER of WINE COUNTRY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 299 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love staying at this hotel. Whenever I am in that area I will make it a point to stay at the grapevine even if that means I have to travel an extra miles out of my way. The rooms are great and the view from the mountain side is great in the morning with you look outside and see two great mountain tops. ok I love mountains. The people are pretty nice and the breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and willingness travel out of your way just to stay with us! Waking up to the vineyard and mountain view is certainly worth getting up for. We will look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed use of the pool and hot tub as well as the wellness center. Waffles with strawberries and whip cream for breakfast was delish. The other breakfast foods were just OK in my opinion. The hotel has grapefields behind it making a nice scenic view. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We strive to create a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We plan on planting grass between the rows of grapes which will make a great place for a morning or evening strolls. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A very clean facility with very nice coordinated decor. Staff was welcoming and then were very friendly. Staff was very responsive in the breakfast room to a spill. I reported a slow drain in our sink and the housekeeper thanked me for letting her know of the problem. This was the most pleasant experience in a motel we've had in a very long time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frances I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are pleased to hear your good report of attentive customer service here at the GrapeVine Inn. Our staff strives to address guests requests and problems in a friendly and attentive manner. We hope to see you again on your travels through the Yakima Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Best Hotel in Yakima Valley! Nice big rooms that are very clean. The breakfast was worth staying here for. Probably the best BW type hotel in the state of Washington. The Hotel is freeway close and mid-valley so it is easy to get to any of the events or wineries in the valley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

There are many fine hotels in the BW family – and we are pleased to hear that you found us to be at the top of your list! Many guests find our “Center of the Valley” location helpful to their activities and events. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent staff and facilities. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure you are pleased. The internet is a little intermittent at times but if you go to the lobby it is not an issue at all. Close to restaurants and the highway. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T2816GGjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We will look forward to your next visit! Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A+ in every way! Clean! Safe environment! Friendly! Would tell everyone to stay here while in the Yakima area! Big Rooms! Comfy Beds! Comfy couch! The hotel smelled fresh, a great NON Smoking hotel and that is very important to me!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We are pleased to know our property met your expectations. Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prosser - Yakima Valley Wine
1.7 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
2 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Ln, Sunnyside, WA 98944-9402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range: $112 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing