We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best Western Grapevine is the best choice in the area. It's clean, everything worked, and the breakfast was great with lots of variety. We've used it in the past for various family needs and the staff has always worked with us to make it a positive experience, even during stressful times of crisis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LindaJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are grateful for your repeat business and are pleased that both the staff and the facility have met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I am sure the other accommodations in the area are fine. We drove by a few, but noticed that they were located in areas where all the shops and businesses had bars welded onto the doors and windows....and we had expensive/treasured sports equipment in the back of our truck.
We opted for the slightly more expensive Best Western Plus - Grapevine, and were really glad we did. 'What a great room!' first of all. Located off of I-82, just to the side of a main commercial area, they featured great beds, spacious room, complimentary breakfast, super friendly yet professional staff, and a pretty secure parking area with security cameras. We had an east facing room, so we were treated to a beautiful sunrise overlooking a farmy scene (barn, green grass, etc).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

So glad you enjoyed the agricultural character of our beautiful surroundings! Sunrise and sunset are often quite spectacular in this area. Come back again and try the West view over the vineyard out as far as Mt. Adams. Whenever you are in or passing through the Yakima Valley, we would love the privilege of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We decided to stay at this Best Western after noting they have a vineyard on property and having a conversation with the owner who made our one night, two day weekend reservations terrific. The location, the facility, the staff were all top notch. We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the grapes, enjoyed the lower deck outside in the early evening and the staff were very helpful in providing directions to our preferred destinations. Very clean rooms, an upgraded complimentary breakfast in the large lobby, easy on/off I-82 location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the grapes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian12154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the thorough review of our staff, facility and location. I agree the 2nd floor view of our vineyard and the mountains in the back ground are hard to beat. We appreciate your feedback especially looking at your Trip Advisor profile as it indicates you are no stranger to travel and hotel stays. If you find yourself in our area again in the future, we would be happy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A very good quality Best Western. Breakfast and backyard view of vineyard are excellent. Great location just off the freeway but not much road noise. Sunnyside is blue collar town so this motel may surprise many. Dairy smell in th morning but it smells like money to many of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Denny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Our community has deep roots in the agri-business of the valley and we are happy to serve all who come here for business and pleasure alike. We are glad to know you were pleasantly surprised with your stay here in Sunnyside. Your positive review is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location, beautiful setting, very comfortable bed, very clean, good breakfast with a good view of vineyards. Employs several green practices. Excellent value for the money. Location is good to visit a number of local wineries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank patriciabT7950ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

The GrapeVine Inn enjoys a unique location in the heart of Yakima Valley Wine Country- The large selection of wineries in and around Prosser are 12 miles East on I-82 and the beautiful estate wineries of the Rattle Snake Hills AVA are 12 miles West on I-82. We are pleased you enjoyed our vineyard setting and clean comfortable rooms. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and it's easy to see why it has won awards. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the shower was the best ever! The water pressure was amazing and the water very soft. We have soft water at home but this was even better! Breakfast was excellent as well. We will definitely stay here again and of course recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

The staff here takes pride in providing excellent service to our valued customers. We are pleased you not only enjoyed their assistance but the showers as well. Every part of our customers experience is important to us here. Thank you for your business and the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Do not stay in this hotel or else your identity and credit will be stolen. Hotel staff does nothing to warn you until it is to late to do something about it. I really loved this hotel to but this experience made me think twice about staying at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miguel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

A good name is more desirable than great riches; to be esteemed is better than silver or gold.

Any business like ours has an obligation to protect its guests and their personal information. We take this very seriously and have never been involved in the theft of any guest's personal information.
A group of malicious people have been calling hotels all around the country. Any property telephone system that has an automated attendant which allows incoming calls to connect to guest rooms without going through the front desk is vulnerable. These scammers will call a random room, claim that they are front desk staff, and tell the guests that the computer system has crashed and their personal information needs to be re-entered into the system.
There is a sign at our front desk that lets our guest know about this scam and states that, "WE WILL NEVER CALL YOUR ROOM AND ASK FOR ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION". In this day and age you should never give any personal information to an unsolicited caller and most people are savvy enough not to do that.
As an additional safeguard we are placing a table top notice near the phones in each room reminding our guests that we will never call their room and ask for personal information. Our tech team is also in the process of upgrading our phone systen so that incoming calls are required to meet specific criteria before the call will ring through to a guest room. We will continue to do everything we can to protect our guests and their information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prosser - Yakima Valley Wine
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
11.3 mi away
Vintner's Lodge
Vintner's Lodge
#3 of 3 in Prosser
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Ln, Sunnyside, WA 98944-9402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range: $105 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing