We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn was our second stop on our two-week road trip (which we are still on). This hotel is fabulous! First of all...the view from the hotel is beautiful...it sits on a hill and has a wonderful view of the vineyards below. The property is beautiful and perfectly maintained. Their is a vineyard in back of the hotel and huge grass areas all around...beautiful pool, volleyball court, and a large patio looking out to the vineyard and view below....great sunset also. This is a great hotel if you are traveling with a dog!

The staff is just the best. The room was beautifully furnished, large, and immaculate...the bed was very comfortable. They have hot dogs and cookies in the evening and a very good breakfast.

I'm sorry that we will probably not be in this area again, but I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the Sunnyside area....you will thoroughly enjoy yourself at this Best Western.....I just hope all of the other hotels on our road trip are even half as nice as this one.

A big thank you to the manager and staff ..... It was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for the thorough review and kind remarks! We wish you much success and enjoyment on your epic road trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

There is a reason this hotel is a recipient of the Best Western Guertin Award. Great service, exceptionally clean, and not too pricey. The kids loved the small pool they had all to themselves, in fact they are the only children I have even seen in this hotel. It's quiet and serene with a small Concord grape vineyard in the back of the property that guests are free to explore. It's close to the freeway and Walmart, but far enough away to not hear the traffic. The front desk was kind enough to provide a complimentary razor and shaving cream, since I forgot mine. Breakfast was great with plenty of options ( eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravey, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit etc.etc.) and there was plenty of seating both inside and out. The only improvement my kids would suggest is bacon! Overall this was a great hotel. Hats off to the housekeeping staff for the cleanliness and the front dest for their friendly service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnigicent7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Bacon is a great idea - kids love it. Thanks for sharing! So glad they enjoyed the pool and the vineyard setting can't be beat. Thank you for your kind words for the front desk and house keeping departments as they are key to our ability to serve guests with excellence. We look forward to having you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have stayed numerous times on business over last 3 years, never been disappointed. Clean, friendly, good spacious and pleasant rooms, good in-room and hotel amenities. Have always slept well on comfortable beds with good linens and pillows. Good hot and cold breakfast items.

I notice other reviews noted not finding nearby restaurants. I like the Mongolian Grill about 1/2 mile away, or Sipes Bar & Grill about 1 mile away, but often just buy groceries from Walmart (1/2 mile) and feast in the room! That's when the microwave & fridge come in handy.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter. If it's very hot, east-facing rooms will be cooler without the a/c...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel amenities and tips for other travelers regarding dining options based on your experience. Coming to a place you have explored before is much easier than the first time out. We would be honored to serve you again next time you are in the Yakima Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Decent price, perfect location, helpful staff, lovely view, tasty breakfast. Couldn't be better. We were 2 couples on a wine tasting adventure. We stayed one night here, and another night in Walla Walla. This place was a million times better than the one we picked in Walla Walla. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It's great to know your GrapeVine Inn experience exceeded your expectations! It is a testament to the hard work and attention of our many staff members. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a large group of folks and despite the "invasion of locusts effect" that our large loud group can often have, we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. The room was great with a large tv; nice linens; fridge and microwave. The breakfast food was plentiful, good and offered a lot of options and variety.

Only negative: for the tired/elderly...you may want to reserve a main floor room as there is no elevator.

Good value when considering the breakfast and condition/quality of the hotel/room finishes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webcam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Not to worry - the "invasion of locust effect" is not a problem here! We love working with groups of all sizes. Whether it is business meetings, family reunions, weddings, sports teams or even car clubs, we have spaces and amenities that you will enjoy. If the second floor is too far to go, there are many room types available on the first floor to choose from. Just let us know how we can serve you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words.

Eric P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is in a rural setting. Vineyards and dairy nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice large tv . Frig and microwave in the rooms. Breakfast was rather good. Hot food was hot and the milk and juice were cold. Area was serviced well and kept clean.
That being said it was next to impossible to find place to eat dinner that wasn't fast food. So eat dinner before checking in or plan on driving around looking.
But the hotel is worth staying at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnginger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed the rural setting & 15 acre vineyard on our back door step! The view and setting is great in conjunction with our helpful staff, and quality amenities.

When you stay again, consider eating at the Green Olive Café - (not fast food) a short walk down the hill from the hotel. They are ranked the #1 Restaurant in our area on Tripadivsor.com and I have attached the link to their customers reviews.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g58773-d2280439-Reviews-Green_Olive_Cafe-Sunnyside_Washington.html

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Eric P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a wonderful, warm, and cheerful place!! We were originally booked in a room upstairs, although we had requested a room downstairs due to our toddler and all of his accessories-no problem, we are flexible. However, after seeing all of our things and our very energetic toddler, not only did they give us a ground floor room, they upgraded our room to a one bedroom suite! What a wonderful surprise to know that the baby would be able to sleep in a separate area while Mom and Dad had privacy and were able to stay up later.

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and everywhere we went we saw smiling associates. The manager Pat is such a personable man, we saw him doing all sorts of jobs, all with a smile and a kind word to say. We will go back here in a heartbeat, and we totally recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CReisnouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Traveling with toddlers is never “ easy” so we are delighted you all enjoyed the upgrade to the first floor Kitchen Suite. Thank you for the kind words about our smiling and helpful staff. We are grateful to have quality employees who enjoy meeting the needs of others. When you find yourself in the area again, we would love to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
12.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944-9402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range: $115 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing