We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“grapevine BW 98944” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longview, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“grapevine BW 98944”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

it is always a pleasure to stay here!
staff is great!
rooms are clean!
The pool was great!
Breakfast is always nice, area always clean.
nice to have the newspaper each day!
have stayed at BW prosser-not so good.
visit valley often- will always hope there is room at 98944.
Thank you!


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Auton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    72
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
71
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet, even tho just off the freeway. The breakfast was pretty good. The Prosser BW was booked, but we were very happy with this as a 2nd choice. It is a bit over-priced, tho, since there is nothing at all comparable to compete with it in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiffman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
268 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice on different wine tasting trips and enjoyed each time. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet-- we never heard other guests at all. The breakfast was pretty good. I enjoy this location since we are coming from Seattle. It is nice to drive out to Red Mountain and Prosser on the first day, stay the night here in Sunnyside, and head west to Zillah and Yakima the second day. We did have a hard time finding a decent restaurant fir dinner close by though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaSalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a newer Best Western and it is very nice. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. I have been here before and it was a little better. This time I had a noisy neighbor with a dog. I did not ask for a room change so I can't blame the hotel, I'm sure they would have moved me to a new room. There is a nice trail next to the highway that goes to Grandview (5 miles) if you are a walker or runner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Well i stayed at the grapevine inn, great service at the front desk, i personally went to ask lots of questions (indoor pool closing time, wifi password, breakfasts time "hot breakfast") and they were always very attentive. The rooms were very nice,big and spacious,very clean. Good breakfast,eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles. Was a nice change from the usual continental. The only bad thing was the smell outside, smelled like cow manure. Other then that very nice, (there are grapes right outside to the back growing).Nice view from the eating area. I even forgot my shirts and they called me to let me know and to ask for my address so they could send me my cloth. Loved it will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruzMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Breakfast was nice, real eggs, sausage, and potatoes plus all your other breakfast stuff (cereal, Danish, oatmeal, waffles, strawberries, coffee, juice, fruit).
Rooms were big n clean and good tv channel selection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pappitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Really no complaints here, other than it seems a little higher priced than it should be but there aren't any other comparable options in town. Nice, newer hotel and everything was clean and in order. Mainly we felt safe here. They have a large breakfast area but we didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. We did pick up some fresh fruit though on the way out and it seemed like the typical continental breakfast - lots of high carb options.

We originally were going to stay at a motel in town (400 block of Yakima Valley Highway - you'll see it on tripadvisor) but when we drove up there were lots of sketchy looking people in the parking lot just hanging out and the area in town just didn't set well with me. So that's why we wound up at Best Western paying double what we would have downtown - and that was fine with me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taminator911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
15.7 mi away
Vintage Valley Inn
Vintage Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Zillah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
2.0 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
Address: 1849 Quail Ln, Sunnyside, WA 98944-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing