We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best of the westerns.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pasco, Washington
1 review
“Not the best of the westerns.”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a room next to a party with lots of drinking and couldnt get sleep. We had to switch rooms. The pool was really to warm and very small only 4 feet, breakfast was so so. No elevator. Being pregnant going up and down the stairs with a toddler was no fun. Asked if they had some asprin after no sleep the night before. They didnt. It wasnt terriable but not worth the $120 night. We will not stay here for pleasure again. Pasco has a much better Western with alot better breakfast selection. It's worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoqueFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    80
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
74
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
rdwarriorcal
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Not only is this a nice hotel, the staff has been very accommodating and helpful for the bride and groom as well a the family and friends. The wedding is not at this location, so this review is not about a wedding venue.

The hotel is new, well appointed and well kept. The rooms are large and the bathroom is nice. This is a very good three star hotel with a nice breakfast buffet of waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt as well as the standard fare of cereal, toast, fruit, etc. Bottom line is that you won't need to seek breakfast elsewhere.

Sunnyside is a bit off of the beaten track, so you will probably need a reason to stay here. One of the good reasons is that it is very central to the "Yakima" wineries that stretch from Yakima to Benton City and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwarriorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I reviewed this place 6 months ago, have since stayed there 4 more times. Still exceptionally good, scrupulously clean. There's no real competition in the area, but that makes the effort the staff put in all the more exceptional. I actually look forward to staying at this hotel, knowing I'll get a good night's sleep and a hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We went in and out of the Grapevine Inn several times over Thanksgiving weekend, to pick up and drop off my elderly Mom -- and really liked this place. We booked Mom a hotel because the home that the rest of us stayed in in Sunnyside isn't comfortable for her needs. The Grapevine Inn people were really nice -- Mom said she was treated like royalty. We enjoyed our interactions with them too. She said the breakfast was one of the best motel breakfasts she's had, and described a wide variety of choices. The pool and hot tub are nice, although Mom wasn't up to that! She had a large room with a couch/coffee table and table/chairs, as well as the beds -- roomy for us to visit with her.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boni7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed there 4 times over last few months, good WiFi, big clean rooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausages & potatoes as well as usual waffles & baked goods. Some other reviewers have mentioned Christian aspect, not relevant to me but they don't ram it down your throat. Unfortunately I can't say I have found any decent restaurants nearby, I usually buy deli stuff at nearby Walmart and eat in the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiebaronca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pine, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I have stayed here on numerous trips the last 3 years and the service/cleanliness/friendliness is consistently above average!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailridingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stay at the Grapevine Inn, even though my work is in Yakima. The scrambled eggs are the best and are part of the included breakfast. Large super clean rooms, friendly staff, safe comfortable place to bring the family when you can. There should be a tip jar for the kitchen staff, Helen, as she works very hard to prepar the great food and keep the dinning area clean. Loved the mural across from the reservation desk. Proverbs 15:15 . . . But he who is of a merry heart has a continual feast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logan1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
40 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#3 of 4 in Sunnyside
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944-9402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing