We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay on a budget” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“OK place to stay on a budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a inexpensive place to stay, and you basically get what you pay for. Our room was totally acceptable, just really basic. If you are picky about your hotel rooms, then you might want to look elsewhere. If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay on your way through the area, then this works. We had things going on in Yakima, Prosser and West Richland, so this was a perfect location in between those places. Not much to do in Sunnyside itself, but some great wineries and breweries within 30 minutes. If you stay here and like beer, you should definitely go down the street and check out Snipes Brewery and Restaurant. Excellent brews and great food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrptPlyr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
17
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Owner provided us with infor on the area. The Room itself was very clean, grounds were clean, and a good price. Used coupon also, no problem of them accepting it.

Directions given to us by owner (as we called from Southern Wash) on how to get there were very detailed and easy to understand even though it was late at nite.

Continental breakfast - even though we came to have it early they were out of all. They could improve on that.

Room Tip: Nice clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

In my 16 + years of work travel I have had the distinct pleasure of staying in everything from the MGM grand in vegas to a low rent motel in Florida that had walls so rotten that my arm fell into the bathroom when I leaned on the wall in the main room. Sunnyside's Country Inn was a last minute GPS find that was a diamond in the rough for a weary traveler. Upon arival I was greated with exact directions (have to update the garman), a clean smelling room with AC, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and all the amenities one would expect from a small town Inn.
The staff was not only graciouse but also helpfull. Due to security reasons I must have a hard wired internet and was able to change rooms with no hassle when I found out that my room only had WIFI. I will definatly return in the future when in this region.

Room Tip: Stop and talk to the desk cleark, he is big into pollitics
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

From the deceptive website, I prepaid. I would never have stayed at such a hotel if I had seen it first. Its located in Industrial town on the main street-all asphalt and noisy. Mgmt wouldn't refund us because they say the internet company takes 60% of the payment which is non-refundable. The desk takes a copy of your driver's license to cover customer damages if occurred. Room smelled of vomit. English is the 2nd language by staff and most of the clientele.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passerby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyside hotels

Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

My family and my sister's family stayed in rooms next to each other. Our room was fine, but in her room, there were some blood spots on the white sheets. When complaining to the front, they said it was impossible that there could ever be blood and that if there was, it must have been put there by her instead. They were rude and refused to fix the problem.
Also the breakfast ran out of food in the morning, so my family shared a muffin.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

After reading reviews, I didn't have high expectations for this hotel. I thought it would be ok for one night, and the price happened to be considerable lower than other hotels for this particular night.
But on arrival, we were pleased with the appearance of the lobby and the kindnesses of the clerk on check in. We were very tired and hungry from the long drive from Northwest Washington. She recommended El Velle restaurant next door, it was just across the parking lot, no need to get back in the car. It was good, and featured local wines... a real treat for us since our stay was so short we didn't have time to visit wineries.
The bed was very comfortable, the room was nothing fancy, but clean and quiet. That's all we required, and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tennent119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

We had a short leg on a long driving trip and stopped in at Sunnyside’s Country Inn & Suites.

The front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

The room that we had reserved was ready and clean. The walls and ceilings are a wee bit thin. On the good side, it had a microwave and small fridge in it (which is a nice touch). It also had a small sitting room.

The wifi was extremely poor. It really didn’t work well at all.

The bathroom was dated and needed a major upgrade. The tub/shower and toilet were in one room, with the sink outside. This is a good idea when traveling with another person.

There is a fairly decent Mexican restaurant/bar (El Valle) at the end of the parking lot. So, food is close. However, it will not be at breakfast.. The included "Continental Breakfast" consisted of cakey muffins and sticky buns. No juice. As well as coffee with no liquid milk or cream, in styrofoam cups.

This may seem strange but the Sunnyside and the Country Inn & Suites should be avoided (not at all costs but...). Sorry but there is not much here. I am sure that the folks of this town are good people and I am not demeaning them or it. It is just that there is not much here. If you happen to need to stop for the night, then Country Inn & Suites of Sunnyside, might be fine.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Vintage Valley Inn
Vintage Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Zillah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Property: Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Address: 408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sunnyside 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the Yakima Valley Highway, the Rodeway Inn in Sunnyside, WA puts guests within steps of antique shops and Central Park. Relax in the outdoor heated pool, utilize guest laundry and grab a meal at our very own restaurant and bar, El Valle, which serves delicious Mexican food. Other amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free parking on premises •Pet friendly Room features include refrigerators, microwaves, kitchen facilities, irons, boards, whirlpools and coffee makers. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Sunnyside, Washington Rodeway Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing