We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Sunnyside!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunnyside B&B and Inns
port orchard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in Sunnyside!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We spent two wonderful nights in the Karen Room while we were in town to do some wine tasting. The king size bed was very comfy and we slept like babies. The room is large and so is the bathroom. There is a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, as well as a dvd player and large flat screen. We sat on our private front porch morning and evening, enjoying the quiet, friendly neighborhood. Our hosts were welcoming and friendly and were very helpful about the area. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of fresh fruit, pastries, juice, and excellent coffee. Hash browns are fresh and homemade...you must try them! One morning we also had french toast that was light, fluffy and hot off the stove. Lovely and bright breakfast nook was roomy and welcoming and we even had fresh flowers. There is also a larger dining room if you have a bigger group. Nice big parking spots close to your door. This is a great place! We will definitely return and we will recommend The Sunnyside Inn to everyone we know.

Room Tip: Karen Room has a private entrance from the street with it's own porch, complete with benches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I stopped for the night in Sunnyside at this B&B which is between a couple really nice wine tasting towns. The rooms were beautiful, very comfortable and the homemade cookies and brownies left out for common consumption made it even more welcoming. At then end of a tough day of tasting we sat in one of the swinging benches on the patio, enjoyed one of our purchases and watched a beautiful sunset. The next morning we were welcomed into the sun with fresh fruit, pastries, pancakes, and bacon....good coffee too. Recommend this little gem.

Room Tip: We peaked in several of the other rooms and all looked nice and well furnished, we enjoyed our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Jean room. This room is very spacious (about 500 sq ft). Nice little kitchenette. Huge king bed with memory foam topper. Very comfortable. There is a window AC unit for fan or cool if you need it. Breakfast was traditional type. Pancakes or eggs with fruit and breads. Fresh and good. Not fancy. Good unlimited coffee. There is a soda machine that is self serve. They also provide popcorn and ice cream as snacks. Ice is in kitchen. Computer for your use. Check in was smooth and timely. Owners are friendly and social.
Only con would be the lack of dinner options in the area. You need to drive to zillah or proser for anything decent. Sunnyside is a bit run down.
Would I stay again? Maybe. Depends if I want to be closer to dining and shopping or if I want to be equidistant from the main winery locations (which this place is).
Price is lower than most other b and bs and definitely good value.

Room Tip: Jean has own entrance, is large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyJean30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Have stayed here several times over the past 15 years or so. It is the best lodging in Sunnyside. Very good breakfast. You can get anything you need on request. Very knowledgeable about the area. Ask for recommendations on wineries to visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzEmh1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I were pleased with the modern and high end furnishings. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and and breakfast was delicious. The huge jacuzzi tubs were almost big enough for a swim! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysidelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I just spent two nights at this Inn. It was nothing short of exemplary! Our room was elegant, well-appointed and immaculate. The bathroom has an extra large whirlpool. The service was excellent. Don and Karen are great hosts. They obviously take great pride in their hospitality. Don's breakfasts are delicious...you won't finish them! We will be definitely be returning to this wonderful place of relaxation, indulgence and friendliness.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkmontanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My wife and I spent three evenings at this terrific B & B. Don and Karen were terrific hosts, our room was spacious, breakfast was outstanding. This is a true gem in the heart of WA State wine country!

Room Tip: The Karen room is terrifice, but they all have class and elegance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilC882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
40 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#3 of 4 in Sunnyside
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 804 E Edison Ave, Sunnyside, WA 98944-2206
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing