We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunnyside B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I just spent two nights at this Inn. It was nothing short of exemplary! Our room was elegant, well-appointed and immaculate. The bathroom has an extra large whirlpool. The service was excellent. Don and Karen are great hosts. They obviously take great pride in their hospitality. Don's breakfasts are delicious...you won't finish them! We will be definitely be returning to this wonderful place of relaxation, indulgence and friendliness.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkmontanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

My wife and I spent three evenings at this terrific B & B. Don and Karen were terrific hosts, our room was spacious, breakfast was outstanding. This is a true gem in the heart of WA State wine country!

Room Tip: The Karen room is terrifice, but they all have class and elegance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilC882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

What a wonderful B&B. We stayed in "The Jean", our room was large, clean, and beautifully decorated. The bed was luxurious and the Jacuzzi tub was HUGE (easily fit both of us), plenty of hot water, easy to keep temperature comfortable.
Don was a wonderful host, unobtrusive, but there when you needed him. The snacks and soda pop were a great touch (enjoyed a nice bowl of ice cream each evening) and breakfast was wonderful--fresh fruit, pancakes, sausage, ham, scrambled eggs.
Sunnyside itself isn't much of a town, but it was very quiet, and an easy drive to dozens of great wineries. We could walk to the Snipe Mountain Brewery (3 blocks away) which had a great atmosphere and a wide variety of food.
Will definitely stay here again when back in the area (which unfortunately, may be further away than we would like).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here as we biked and traveled between wineries in Zillah, Sunnyside, Prosser, and Benton City.

This is one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in. The food is amazing, and there is plenty of it. They are simply so nice, the common spaces are comfortable, in the kitchen they have Chocolate Chip cookies, free ice cream, and a soda machine.

The bedrooms are huge, comfortable, with giant flat screen TVs.

Overall, it is a true delight to stay here and they were super helpful finding local places to eat and wineries to visit

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinwilhelm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

to visit wine country in Yakima Valley, I cannot imagine a better place to radiate out from and come back to relax and enjoy the company. Really fun and friendly hosts. Great breakfasts too. Rosemary

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
Thank piddlyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a homy, friendly B&B, the nicest in Sunnyside. The owners are great fun, and breakfasts first class. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgurk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We visit this area every year for our group wine tasting. Don and Karen make you feel like you are at home. They always go out of their way to make sure your trip is wonderful. We will be staying there next April again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyside hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#3 of 4 in Sunnyside
50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 804 E Edison Ave, Sunnyside, WA 98944-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunnyside
Price Range: $96 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing