We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunnyside B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2011

to visit wine country in Yakima Valley, I cannot imagine a better place to radiate out from and come back to relax and enjoy the company. Really fun and friendly hosts. Great breakfasts too. Rosemary

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
Thank piddlyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a homy, friendly B&B, the nicest in Sunnyside. The owners are great fun, and breakfasts first class. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgurk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We visit this area every year for our group wine tasting. Don and Karen make you feel like you are at home. They always go out of their way to make sure your trip is wonderful. We will be staying there next April again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Sunnyside is not the nicest town, however if you are wine tasting in the Yakima valley, it is a short drive to many of the wineries. Our room was large, clean and the AC kept us cool. I was VERY impressed by the confort of the bed, two person jetted tub (my husband is 6'5" and it still fit us both), and all the other little extras like movies, popcorn, sodas and cookies. And the homecooked fun breakfast the next morning was also great. For the price, you can't do better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed at Sunnyside Inn during an organized bike/winery tour of the Yakima Valley. Don and Karen were excellent hosts, made us feel like part of the family and managed to stay unobtrusive while still being helpful/gracious hosts. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank David_Kirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Location, comfortable rooms with ALL the amenities you could desire, engaging hosts, unforgetable meals....the ideal escape! Don't miss the opportunity to spoil yourself...oh and save sometime for sightseeing and wine tasting!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellertooFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Just got home from spending the weekend touring the Yakima valley wine country. It was our 28th wedding anniversary getaway. The hostess at the B&B treated us to an incredible stay. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was over the top. At night we could snack on microwave popcorn, cookies and ice cream as we watched a movie on the huge flatscreen.
We can't wait til the next time we have the pleasure of staying here.

Just to let others know, it is located in the middle of town and there's not alot going on in Sunnyside. If you're touring the Winery's it's a great central location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
13.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 804 E Edison Ave, Sunnyside, WA 98944-2206
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunnyside
Price Range: $96 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing