We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Clifton,Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A place to stay one night but surely would not recommend this hotel.. Pillows where terrible, tv old,ok for ? Blankets to light for chill at night for location.Chinese restauant across the street,don't bother and waste your money...

Room Tip: Not here ,Look around for a better name hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelan, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked some rooms here and really did not know what to expect, but in the end, we were very pleased with our stay as was everyone else in our group I think. The rooms were standard, but very clean and well supplied. The breakfast was actually better than I had figured on so that was a huge plus. Very nice staff. Overall, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: A nice, clean place to lay your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertwatsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have gone over to Eastern WA several times for Wine tasting and stayed in different hotels each time. This was the one that I would never stay in again. It was clean but the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere. We had hopes of going out somewhere near the hotel later after wine tasting but there was nothing around so we got stuck in the room as there really was nothing around to do due to the location.
The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful and the Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyside hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a very clean and pleasant lodging (for your basic 2-story rectangular motel). They get extra points for having not only a flat screen TV and coffee maker, but also refrigerator and microwave in the room. The pool/jacuzzi area was well maintained. Breakfast included hot dishes, certainly more than mere continental fare. An delightful plus was the make-your-own fresh waffles. My only disappointments were the lack of king size beds and the heavy use of Styrofoam. (I'll suggest they switch to more eco-friendly products on my review to them which they have requested by email.)

Room Tip: Note: no elevator for the second floor, but stairway bright, clean and wide.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moncho48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The day we arrived at the Rodeway Inn, the (indoor) pool had been drained and they were cleaning it...with some sort of powerful cleanser that was so strong, when we came back to the hotel that evening, doors were propped open to air the place out. We could even smell it in our room, one floor up and down the hall. A very strange place: Except for when we checked in, we NEVER saw an employee of the hotel our entire time there: It was sort of like a ghost hotel. In the morning, we were the only ones in the little meeting room where they set out their complimentary breakfast buffet. We felt like everyone had deserted the place in the middle of the night...or else the fumes from the pool cleaner did them all in!
Of note: There is a movie theatre a very short stroll from the hotel. Otherwise, not much else in the vicinity (beside a fast-food joint.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SorrySeattleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel was wonderful. The staff knew previous guest by name and those guest referred to it as their home away from home. They have a real nice hot tub and the rooms were very clean. The continental hot breakfast was very good. We stayed here because of the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisianameme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This is a very low cost, low quality hotel built among the cow pastures of Eastern Washington. The staff was very plesant. The room was clean. The air conditioner did not work but our expecations were low and we did not complain. The Best Western across the street looked much nicer - but this hotel was OK considering where we were.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#3 of 4 in Sunnyside
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3209 Picard Place, Sunnyside, WA 98944-8400 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing