We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Reno, NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

The room had dust all over. It looked like the room was not cleaned in a while. Ghost Town.

  • Liked — Burger King.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraYng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
16
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

The room and hotel is clean, the front desk personnel are friendly and the indoor pool is nice. The room was pretty big for a single and the bathroom was large. The one star rating belies the amenities that this motel offers, once inside it appears like the big chain hotels in size and appointment. And the motel, while around 50% booked, was still pretty quiet.

Yes the pool and excercise room are small, but the fax, copy machines and the continental breakfast offering make this motel bigger than most.

The only downside is no elevator (I just had a carry on, so if you have more luggage ask for the first floor when you make your reservation).

  • Liked — Convenience to highway
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank purple_gorillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2007

When ever we go to Sunnyside to visit relatives we always stay at the Rodeway Inn. The rooms are always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast has a lot of verity. It is in a very good location just off the freeway. There is a movie theater in walking distance if you want something to do at night. If you get hungry you can walk to burger king or AM PM mini market. The best thing for us is they are pet friendly. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tippy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

I searched and searched but could not find any on-line reviews about this motel. We decided to take a chance anyway, and were quite pleased with our decision. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful about giving directions, as well as suggestions about places to eat.

We had a daily newspaper delivered to our room each morning and enjoyed the moderate continental breakfast (bagels, waffles, juice, coffee, cereal).

When traveling in a rental car in an unfamiliar area, safety is a primary concern for me and this motel was located in a nice, quiet area, yet it was convenient to the town and surrounding areas. My husband likes to run, even on vacation, and found the neighborhood quiet pleasant for his exercise.

My only negative remarks would be that it was a bit more high priced than I would have expected for a rural area, although prices were comparable to other motels in the same town. Also, the hot tub was not working, much to my husband's disappointment.

Our stay was relaxing, peaceful and quiet. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this establishment.

  • Liked — The rooms were large, clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — The hot tub was out of service!
  • Tips/Secrets — I don't think there is an elevator, so you will have to haul luggage up a stairway.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveQuiltingandYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Toppenish
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Vintage Valley Inn
Vintage Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Zillah
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3209 Picard Place, Sunnyside, WA 98944 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing