We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian food I have ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorci's Italian Cafe & Market

Sorci's Italian Cafe & Market
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Sumner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Italian food I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Not sure how many times I've been here but this is the best Italian in the country! I need to bring these guys am excellence sticker

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Little Get-a-way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had been to Sorci's a few times for appetizers. Loved the owners and personal service so went back for dinner. They made sure we were taken care of even though there was a wait. Very nice atmosphere, although slightly loud in the main dining room.The salads were very good and we loved our entree's of Butternut Squash Ravioli and Lasagna Di Giorno. The menu was a nice change from our usual Italian Restaurant. I highly recommend the Italian Mojito. I especially admire them for not being afraid to show they are Christians.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 579AnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Area
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice bistro in Sumner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good food, non-chain, very pleasant dining experience. Great waitstaff. New remodel continues to build upon its strength. If in the area, definately worth the trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cglynn724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Sumner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My trip to Sumner was about going to see a friend in a play but it also turned out to be about finding a new restaurant with terrific food. Sorci's is a wonderful local restaurant with attentive owners who were very friendly and passionate about their place. The food is Italian and was delicious. I had the seafood fetticini from the list of specials and was not disappointed - excellent spicy sauce. My friend had risotto with salmon also from the list of specials and it was delicious as well. The wine list was very good - both by the bottle or by the glass. I will be making trips back to Sumner to eat here again and again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Valentines was very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We discovered Sorci's about 3 years ago and it's one of our favortes. The food is always excellent and now that have done a great remodel that opened it up and added a nice wine bar. It's nice to go to a local resaurant, see people you know and be well fed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LakeTappsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sorci's Italian Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing