We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“third time stay”
Review of Sumner Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sumner Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sumner
Reno, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“third time stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

this was 3rd time stay at this hotel. realy nice guest service when we are there. we can park in front of the room.the rate are more then resonable. my family and i would glad stay here again.
i would totaly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ishrat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    2
    6
    11
See reviews for
30
7
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our family came to Washington to visit a friend for her wedding. We looked around for the closest motel to the reception and decided to stay at the Sumner Motor Inn. Overall I would recommend this motel price wise, cleanliness, and we were treated with well by staff. Will be staying here again for Christmas.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgarcia483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I must say the lady at the counter was great, however, the gentleman I had to deal with was rude, arrogant and a complete jerk to my family. Im not sure if he is the owner or not, but he was of middle eastern desent. Ive been going to motels my whole life and Ive never been so outraged in my life.

Ive stayed at Sumner Motor Inn before and have felt he was rude, but this is it. This guy is beyond rude and needs to be replaced.

The motel itself is awesome, a great facility, but this man needs to learn what costumer service is about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshl193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumnerinn, Guest Relations Manager at Sumner Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
This guest was upset due to being ask for a key/damage deposit, which the motel requires when paying in cash. This is not his first time of staying here. This is why he responded with a negative review on this motel and of the property owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sumner hotels

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for new years eve. We had a wonderful stay. The price was great and the rooms were very clean! They had a helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again and I would totally recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jevne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had a lovely stay. The staff was helpful and kind. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. I felt very safe there. I will surely stay there again the next time I'm in town. Thanks guys for a job well done! Oh, it is also convenient for doing the Puyallup fair! Or, any of the fun things going on in the area. Give them a try, I think you will like it!

Room Tip: Just be polite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherieRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The price,location was perfect for me and how clean and comfortable the room was it is worth it
The staff was very friendly and efficient. I was happy with the value of this hotel and would definitely stay again. It was right .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puyallup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed for 2 days in July, and was surprised at how nice the place was. The room was tidy and the air conditioner was a welcome bonus, as it was very hot those days. The staff at the desk were friendly, and I had an overall enjoyable stay. I would recommend it to my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bret a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumner
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
9.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
61 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
11.0 mi away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
#2 of 2 in Enumclaw
3 reviews
8.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sumner Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sumner Motor Inn

Property: Sumner Motor Inn
Address: 15506 Main St E, Sumner, WA 98390-2644
Location: United States > Washington > Sumner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sumner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sumner Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sumner Motor Inn is located within very short distances to many favorite things to do in Sumner. Whatever you are here for; an event at the Sumner Performing Arts Center or visiting the well-known Windmill Nursery, we have you covered. We offer 39 rooms both Smoking and Non-Smoking in seperate buildings to ensure your comfort. Also we offer you Free High-Speed Wireless Internet at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sumner Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing