We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Weren't Sure, But -------”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Big River Grill

Big River Grill
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Stevenson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Weren't Sure, But -------”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Trip Advisor reviews were good but we like our own opinion.
Everything about Big River Grill was to our liking.
Booths, Fun Decor, Excellent Food with Wonderful Creative Dishes.
Attentive Friendly Staff.
Worth a special trip to Stevenson, WA.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    142
    31
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“delicious dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A lovely dinner in the quaint town of Stevenson. It was midweek so not too crowded. The service was excellent. My husband had the steak and I had the shrimp pasta. We definately would eat here again on our next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CometFrogs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing. Best rueben I've ever had. The service was terrific. Such a personal small town feel with a big time menu.

Helpful?
Thank luvloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I'd go again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim. We assumed our group was too large (15 adults), for what looked like an already-full-house. Some other diners urged us in, saying the food was really good. Although we couldn't all sit together, the bar tender seated us immediately. The decor is interesting, and we enjoyed reading the license plates on display. It's a bit on the dark side, and sorthe of musty, but the food makes it worthwhile. Two people at my table had the Fri special salmon chowder bowl with sides of sweet potato fries, and both raved about it. I had a BLT on housemade foccasia. It was delicious! We were all happy we came.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had the Thai Chicken with Peanut Sauce. It came with Jasmine Rice and vegetables. This meal was excellent (I ate the entire meal). The flavor was great and the food was cooked to perfection. The carrots could have been cooked a bit longer but that was a very minor blip (for me). My husband had the stuffed ravioli which he thoroughly enjoyed. The cream sauce was outstanding. The staff was very attentive. We were seated immediately received menus and water, order was taken shortly thereafter. We had a chance to chat and enjoy our beverages before our meal arrived (not long).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 77Sandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grill also viewed

 
Cascade Locks, OR
 

Been to Big River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing