We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was the worst”
Review of Big River Grill

Big River Grill
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Stevenson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was the worst”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The food presentation was really bad. The pork medaillions were breaded and tough with a very bad sauce on it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    145
    35
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old time tavern feel with excellent food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly atmosphere, pub feel, with excellent food. I had the rib-eye steak, and it was fabulous. It was not as thick as most rib-eyes, but it was grilled so well and tasted great. It came with fresh grilled veggies and garlic mashed potatoes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gammon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Great food / good service”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was impressed, the food was better than I expected. Lots of great choices, I had a hard time making up my mind. I tried the meatloaf with mashed potatoes. I wash delicious!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If I was a local, I'd eat here often!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the manager of the cabin we stayed at. They were unusually busy the night we went, and it took one hour to get our food, but my dinner was worth the wait! I highly recommend the the thai chicken with peanut sauce. It's got a kick to it and was scrumptious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was fine.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Food was nothing to brag about, just fine, good portions, and tasty with a variety of selections. Many local brews to select from. Service was friendly. Nice place to stop for lunch or diner if picking local diner in Stevenson, Washington.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buffalotoredcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing