We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Big T's Diner - CLOSED

Big T's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast on our last morning in Stevenson. We ordered two of the smaller plates and had plenty of food. The waitress was so friendly and gave us advice on where we could stop on our way to get some new hiking boots, mine having lost the sole on the trail.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CometFrogs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food & super service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were in Stevenson for 3 days and had breakfast here both days. The food was excellent and the service was great. Very nice, friendly waitresses. Sorry we couldn't have tried a lunch or dinner. We will be back again, and hopefully can eat a dinner meal. Their coffee was good also - not the usual.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkemmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
781 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pulled Pork Sandwich - Great Bread Varieties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great pulled pork sandwich on a jalapeño cheddar bun with a salad at a decent price. Noticed HUGE burritos that go for $11 and they seemed to be worth the price. Thy also had huge glasses for their soft drinks (probably 32 oz) and very large cookies for $1.50 as well. We found the prices to be very reasonable for the location and the food very good. Our server was very efficient and personable. We will eat here next time we are in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Big Tee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped by for breakfast while staying at Skamania Lodge. Service was good, they kept coffee coming. You can't go too wrong with eggs and bacon or pancakes and our meal was good. Big portions, we ended up taking food with us. Older building but clean and well kept.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vilijonkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good breakfast fare, very good service,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Breakfast was bountiful and good - not great. Service was terrific. Diner is dated and a bit dingy. Description of this as a old fashioned diner is accurate.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frugalyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big T's Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing