We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big T's Diner - CLOSED

Big T's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Big breakfast menu with reasonable prices and ample portions. The Super Breakfast Burrito is enough for 2 people. Good service. Place where locals go. Old fashioned diner type atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martini007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson, Washington
2 reviews
“Not so great .......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Fish and chips really needed some work very small pieces of dry fish somewhat resembling chicken fingers ??? definitely not what fish and chips were supposed to be.... Waitress was not very welcoming/warm either ... my other parties burgers were good however ...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skamania36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
564 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Quantity and quality were excellent. The breakfast was huge and delicious, hash excellent, service perfect. Standard diner fare but very well done. A regular stop for us in the area. Great value!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Giant plates and great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved this place! Giant plates of GOOD food (not good for you, mind you) and a cool, nostalgic atmosphere with oversize booths with split leather and a cool bar tucked in the back. We came for breakfast and unfortunately we got there just after breakfast had stopped being served, 11am. At first we almost left ( I was REALLY in the mood for bacon and eggs). Luckily, they had a giant menu and one of the options was an egg sandwich with two eggs, bacon, tomato and cheese. I have an allergy to wheat so she offered to serve it on a gluten free bun served open face with tater tots (to make it as much like breakfast as possible!). My husband got a giant burger, and I mean....giant.

Great service, great atmosphere and really great food. We also didn't have to eat the rest of the day. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wasn't impressed with this diner. Greasy spoon. stopped by on Labor day, not overly busy. Our server was great - very attentive, patient. I had the turkey melt - was cooked as a turkey sandwich, bread slathered with butter and grilled. Ordered sweet potato fries - which were nasty from over cooking and the oil that hadn't been changed. If you are looking for a greasy spoon - this is the place. we won't be stopping here anytime soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamasGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big T's Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing