We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk”

Stehekin Pastry Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Stehekin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Perfect walk or bike ride from town for breakfast. Wonderful pastries, delicious pizza to take for the afternoon. Not to be missed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MilouSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We made the Stehekin Pastry our daily stop, whether for breakfast or for a snack, we managed to go there everyday. Great place, don't miss it. Walk there and justify the calories!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stehekin and the north end of Lake Chelan are as pretty as any place in the world. And added to that is this fantastic cafe/bakery. It is a beautiful building with friendly staff and customers. All that I had for lunch was their unbelievable sausage and potato soup. They also had a borscht that my wife loved. With it came a fine bread roll with yummy jam. I wish that I could have eaten more. A short distance from this is an organic farm with goat milk products, and it is worth a stop on the walk back to the town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rerBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“A pastry shop like none other.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It hard to know where to start here. You can walk the 2 miles from the North Cascades Lodge at Stehekin, or take a "Bakery Express" for $2 each way. We did both.

The pastries here are beyond description. Big and luscious.

I have added a few photos to try to capture the magnificence of these but you have to taste them to really understand.

The building is warm and inviting inside, with lots of seating. The coffee is excellent. Once I arrived it was hard to leave.

Very isolated but that is part of the charm. Nothing like it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not only excellent food, but excellent and fast service as well. They are ready for the shuttle bus crowds and cheerfully serve all, and quickly...besides which the shuttle waits for everyone to get their orders. We took food back to our room to eat on our deck rather than have a mediocre dinner at the landing....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank e j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stehekin Pastry Company also viewed

Been to Stehekin Pastry Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing