We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do!”

Stehekin Pastry Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Stehekin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
fairfield county
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not only excellent food, but excellent and fast service as well. They are ready for the shuttle bus crowds and cheerfully serve all, and quickly...besides which the shuttle waits for everyone to get their orders. We took food back to our room to eat on our deck rather than have a mediocre dinner at the landing....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank e j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yamhill, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stehekin is a once in a lifetime trip and should be on everyone’s bucket list. If you make it to Stehekin the Pastry Company is a must!!!!
Sandwiches, soups and salads are at least a 9+, but the pastries are a 10+! From the sticky buns to the cinnamon rolls everything is made from scratch onsite starting early each morning. Keep in mind this place is a 55 mile boat ride to the closest city! You have got to come here, spend at least two nights, eat at the Pastry Company at least 4 times (5 times for my me and my wife) and then you can remove this from your bucket list and move on. You’ll love it!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank harpergd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Omilord the world's best!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place is dangerously good - I worked in Stehekin for a summer, and had to keep myself from going every day. The pizza, chicken pockets, soups, desserts, bread... it's all fantastic! Not a place to go on a diet, and not as easy as everyone you talk to will make it sound like if you're only on a day trip to Stehekin - but worth staying at least overnight for :-)

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank astrokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is one of my top ten favorite bakeries in the country!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stehekin Pastry Company – about 2 mi along the only paved road that starts at the Landing. Traditional breakfast pastries, soups, salad, quiche, ham croissants, pesto crossaints, expresso. The pesto croissant makes a scrumptious meal—one worker told me it is very transportable and good on a hike. One advisory: the scones were more like coffee cake than typical scones. A good selection of ice-cream for hot-summer eating. Breads and rolls and cheese for purchase too. This last possibility when combined with some purchases at the nearby organic garden (called "The Garden"), that sells its fresh produce to passersby, becomes a great picnic dinner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A top-notch bakery in a scenic remote town”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We took the Lady of the Lake up Lake Chelan to the town Stehekin in Washington's North Cascades. You can rent bikes near the dock--a great way to work up an appetite for pastry!
The Stehekin Pastry Company had a wide assortment of fresh, over-sized goodies, including cinnamon buns, brownies, cupcakes and danish. The pastries were well made and delicious. (Note that the shop will get inundated with waves of tourists on busy summer days shortly after the boats arrive. You might want to time your visit between times.)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BJPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stehekin Pastry Company also viewed

Been to Stehekin Pastry Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing