We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tacos in town!!!”
Review of La Plaza de Mexico

La Plaza de Mexico
Ranked #109 of 882 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
292 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best tacos in town!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I travel all over the world and this place by far has the best Mexican food I have ever tasted. The owners are direct from Mexico and they treat you like gold when you come in.

My favorite by far are the Chicken Street Tacos with cilantro, onions and Mexican cheese........

Helpful?
Thank locosd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful food, great people”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The carne asada dish was absolutely mouth-watering and scrumptious!!! You just have to try it if you go there...highly recommended

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious tacos!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I took my mom here one Sunday early afternoon and we were glad we chose this place. There was no one else dining at the time we went but we still had very attentive and pleasant service. We had the combination with soft corn tortilla tacos (one had chicken and the other had the Asada/steak) and both had onions and cilantro. Delicious!

I had a pineapple coconut smoothie after my meal and it was the perfect consistency and tasted very good.

There were booths lining three sides and some tables and chairs also. The windows were decorated very nicely in bright colors and the place was clean.

We noticed a drive through as we drove away afterward, but it looked a bit damaged.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waycoolmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Mexican Street Tacos”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Several Spokane locations now. They started as a taco truck. They now have a full menu and bar in their downtown location. I still go there for "tres tacos de carne asada".

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 509ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent and light”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Los Tacos Tumbras is a bright spot in the overall mediocre Mexican restaurants in Spokane. (Spokane is very white). They use vegetable oil, which in lighter than traditional lard. Try their huraches, they're a great combo of masa and meat. Everything on the menu is excellent and reasonably priced.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plaza de Mexico also viewed

 

Been to La Plaza de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing