We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average!”
Review of Donut Parade - CLOSED

Donut Parade
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was visiting friends in Spokane and drove by a long line of people waiting outside the the donut shop. The next morning I stopped in and purchased six, different types donuts. The donuts are good but I don't think I will stand in line for them. The people working there are very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 74inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

On our way to Pullman from Spokane airport stopped here and really enjoyed their coffee and donuts, friendly staff .. A little trivia about this place 2 movies have been filmed here.. Stop and check it out if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeasipictured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST maple bars in Spokane!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is your quintessential old time donut shop. No need to put fancy dress on this place, the reason you come is the donuts. The maple bars are the #1 best seller they have, also their White Noise donut is very good, too. Each day they're open, they have a different special. Also, they have terrific coffee, and all you can drink inside the shop. I always come back because they are the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm donuts and a friendly environment”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The donuts are always fresh. I love the friendly staff here. Its a family run business and they are always polite and friendly. Its a great place grab a cup of coffee and have a delicious bacon maple bar. The building is over 40 years old so hey what can you expect? The prices are great only around $10 for a dozen. Better than any shop around town. Dawn of the donut is overpriced and overrated i will be back for more!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudywiegel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Warm Maple Bars...ahhh...”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Donut Parade has been frequented by many since 1968. There's absolutely nothing pretty about this place except the donuts. The staff the day we were there was absolutely great...the fresh warm donuts were fabulous! My husband's father (RIP) always went there and knew the owners...raved about the donuts. My husband has been promising to take me there for at least 5 years so last Saturday I finally held a fresh warm maple bar in my hand. The building is a mess, borders on old/nasty, but maybe they're just too busy making donuts to fix it up! $10 for a 14 (dozen) box. We had to wait for them to come out of the fryer, it was worth the wait! Stop by...as you are walking out the door with your box of donuts eat one while you are walking to your car, you'll forget all about the condition of the building!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Parade also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing