We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Spokane”

Wild Sage American Bistro
Ranked #1 of 887 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Downtown Spokane's Premier Restaurant and Happy Hour. Wild Sage is consistently rated as one of the best restaurants in Spokane and is winner of the Full Service Restaurant of the Year award from the Washington Restaurant Association. We are the premier downtown bistro for casual and romantic dinners, or drinks, desserts and small plates after a show or event.
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Spokane”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Best food in Spokane. Fresh, diverse and absolutely delicious and not expensive. And fabulous desserts. This is the only place in Spokane that has good desserts. The service is always outstanding too. Be sure to make reservations as they are always booked full.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnbbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Owner at Wild Sage American Bistro, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Wow, thank you! We are delighted that you consider us your favorite Spokane restaurant. We are so fortunate to have so many long term crew that really care about our guest's dining experience. There is nothing I enjoy more then hearing from our guests and being able to share your experience with them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    105
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wild Sage Eclectic Restaurant”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Delicious menu, good atmosphere great service! Also the wine cellar downstairs is unique with special wines and art...don't miss checking out this tucked away gem. Parking can be a problem at times...easy access otherwise. Recommend for a quiet dinner...probably not the best place for little kiddos though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great gluten free fine dining”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I recently found out that we are gluten sensitive. It was such a boon to find Wild Sage. They cater to gluten free diets. Everything was delicious! The service was excellent. They make a gluten free cracker that is so yummy! Our server was wonderful. I wish I had eaten at Wild Sage a long time ago.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good not great”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Mediocre tapas sampler. Limited menu. Luckily the chef's selection was steelhead which was quite good. My wife's New York strip was okay. The Bibb/bacon/blue salad was excellent. Enjoyed the port sampler for dessert. Good service. I certainly do not agree this is the #1 place in Spokane. It was good but I was expecting much better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular meal & experience.”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The service was knowledgeable & prompt.
Great gluten free menu. A lot of options & none were an afterthought.
Excellent cheese fondue app.

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Sage American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wild Sage American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing