We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in Spokane”

Wild Sage American Bistro
Ranked #1 of 882 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Downtown Spokane's Premier Restaurant and Happy Hour. Wild Sage is consistently rated as one of the best restaurants in Spokane and is winner of the Full Service Restaurant of the Year award from the Washington Restaurant Association. We are the premier downtown bistro for casual and romantic dinners, or drinks, desserts and small plates after a show or event.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Spokane”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wild Sage was recommended by a work friend as a good place for a nice meal. It exceeded our expectations and we had a wonderful experience. The high point for my wife was the non-alcoholic cocktails and for me it was the coconut cake with the lili koi sauce.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownBottleFlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    100
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
584 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 895 helpful votes
“We Would Give Wild Sage Six Stars If We Could!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I cannot imagine more perfect and glamorous meals than those we get here. Fabulous, fabulous, gourmet and different...meaning this food DOES NOT come off of the back of the Sysco Truck. The cuisine here is always innovative without being pretentious or bizzare. As you know some places overdo everything in their high minded attempts to be "fusion" or contemporary. Everything at Wild Sage is fresh and organic where possible. It is prepared for YOU, not made hours ahead of your arrival. The service is stellar, efficient and friendly at the same time...imagine that! You will spend quite a lot here, so prepare for that in advance rather than being surprised by it. Realize that the money will be spent on something truly memorable. *One teeny tiny caveat...Wild Sage is located in a slightly bad section of downtown. Just keep alert traveling from your car to the restaurant and do lock the car.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coconut cake”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Their Coconut cake with Lilikoi sauce is amazing! The sauce is tart and the cake is sweet. Together they are incredible. My husband and I don't have the money to go here for dinner very often. But we treat ourselves to the cake as much as possible. The atmosphere is wonderful and elegant. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable about the food they serve.

Helpful?
Thank Mogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place and can be outstanding!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Always great service and food. Highly recommended and one of the top places in Spokane! However, I hardly ever see a change in the dinner menu over the years. Plus, I'd like to see more offerings in seafood and chicken.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickinWaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electric City, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Wedding Night Dinner!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My new husband and I had an afternoon reception and were able to sneak away to Wild Sage for our first dinner as man and wife. The service was great, the food was even better. The whole experience was absolutely fantastic. It was the perfect choice for our wedding day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Sage American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wild Sage American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing