We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The accommodations were fine; pet friendly was the selling point.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The accommodations were not exceptional; they were fine, just as I would expect at the Best Westerns I've lodged at across the country. The selling points were the premium breakfast, the nightly rate, and they accepted pets, a MUST for me.

Room Tip: First floor if you have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We always enjoy seeing the dogs that come through our hotel. I am happy we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 833 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Your not staying here for the decor. It is clean and feels fairly new but very plain. When you put it in perspective you are just sleeping here. The hotel was fine, nice and clean. everyone whom works here seems friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you found it comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I rented three rooms for only one night. I am sure i would give a better rating if the construction/remodeling was completed. The outside will have a nice look judging by what we saw. The rooms were very nice, large, and clean. I had a two bed suite as our reservation rooms were not ready when we arrived. Because of the construction there were some inconveniences, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hallways were dark and had that 50s feel to them. and I liked the 50s! But,not dreary hallways.
My major complaint has to do with the TV operation and the remote. Some of the buttons on the remote would not work, and when it changed channels it took a couple of moments to refresh. It was difficult to tell what channel you were on and where to find the channel you wanted.
Appreciated the free Wi Fi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OCGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Our renovations are going well. Almost finished. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and our rooms. I apologize about the TV remote. Thank you for letting us know so we can check that out. We hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms were great, we chose this motel because of the heated swimming pool, breakfast, and pet friendly. But, was very disappointed to find out that the motel was under construction and the breakfast was served out of another room with not much breakfast choices. Their was no gift shop open and the swimming pool was freezing and the hot tub dirty. We were told they would get the heat in the pool. We were woken up to young adults slamming doors around 2:00 a.m. And shortly after the fire alarm went off and we had to gather all the kids and dogs. It was very sad to see the older couples coming out of the building with their animals and pj's on. We never were told by staff that it was ok to return into the building and the pool never got heat..i thought a discount would have been nice. We paid over $200 for two nights

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the fire alarm and the pool. We have had those things fixed. I hope you will give us another chance to show you great hospitality.
Thank you again and my apologies.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The remodel of the lobby meant only one desk person to handle everything in a corner of a hallway. Loads of people waiting around even late at night, for service. The breakfast was similarly impacted. Crowded. The room itself was adequate, clean enough, etc. It was quiet one night, excessively loud due to neighbor room partying the next. Had to ask them to quiet down. In the middle of the night, the fire alarm--very loud directly above the bed--drove us and everyone else out into the parking lot for awhile. The next day, the staff we asked had no explanation as to the cause. The indoor pool was very cold. The hot tub was very, very cloudy and not very hot at all. In the entire pool room, we could not smell a whiff of chlorine which concerned me as to sanitation safety. If everything had been normal at this hotel, I would have given it a 2 or maybe 2 1/2 star. As we found it, a 2 or less.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSD3Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the inconveniences during your stay. We have had the fire alarm checked and this should avoid early wake ups in the future. Our new breakfast room will not be cramped. Thank you for staying with us during our renovations. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you exceptional hospitality.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The whole hotel was being remodeled, not just the lobby as advertised. The gym was closed. We were not informed at checkin that the continental breakfast was still available but at a different location. The bed was extremely firm and uncomfortable. Access in and out of the building was at times problematic due to the construction/mess.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank THOMAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the inconvenience of our construction. We are working to improve our hotel. I hope that you will come back and see our finished product.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was very pleased with the helpful staff. Liz and Megan did a superb job making sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed.It was a great choice for us. The breakfast was fresh and the room was clean. What more could anyone need? Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorri e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate all of the nice things you said and we hope to see you again soon. I will let Liz know to keep up the good work.

Thank you again.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
1.6 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Address: 3711 S Geiger Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
#9 Family Hotel in Spokane
#10 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $121 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing