We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to get it right but falling a bit short.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a large and busy edition of the Best Western on the outskirts of Spokane. I got the impression that management here was trying to do things right but was falling a bit short. Example, there were a couple of stray hairs in the bath tub and they were not mine. Example, the volume control on the TV remote did not work. Example, frayed carpet at one of the baseboards. Example, the disposable coffee cups were not sani-wrapped.

On the good side the staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast, by motel standards, was above average. The location was convenient, although the entrance was easy to miss at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for writing a trip advisor review of our property. I apologize about the things that were not up to your satisfaction. However I can assure you that all of those things will be fixed in the near future as we are preparing for an upgrade in the near future. Thank you for the nice compliments to our staff. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 839 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel shares a parking lot with a truck stop. The elevator smells like an ashtray. Beds are very soft and offer zero support. During the night our son was bitten all over his body by fleas. We contacted the manager first thing in the morning and he was to busy to stay with us. On our way out gusts were playing fetch with their dogs in the hallway. This is an acceptable place if you want a 2 star hotel and you smoke and have a dog.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenndoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes we are a dog friendly hotel. However we have designated pet rooms. Every time there is a pet, that room gets deep cleaned so not to bother our next guests. As far as smoking we are an entirely non-smoking property. We can not control smoking completely, but do our best to maintain a smoke free environment. We strive to make each guests stay wonderful and appreciate all feedback. We are always looking for ways to continue to improve. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Highly satisfied by the service, the room was more than I expected, and I loved the bed. Will return!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice comments about our Best Western property. I am pleased to pass on the great service comment to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Not a good choice for anyone sensitive to cigarette smoke or smell. The hotel was supposed to be 100% non smoking. The first room I was checked into was so smoky that you could not only smell it but it was still visible in the room. There were no other rooms available that night and the next morning at breakfast I heard numerous people complaining about smoke in their room, many of which were athletes there for the state track meet we were attending. On top of this they lost my reservation and overcharged me. I had booked the room 3 months in advance online and had a confirmation e-mail but I was still charged a higher rate than I originally booked. Staff was friendly but not very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K1243IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. I was trying to look up your reservation to check on the rate and what room smelled smoky so I could look into it. However you didn't provide me with your name so I am unable to look into this. If you would like to call our hotel I would be happy to talk to you and try to get this straightened out. Thank you.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Second time passing thru Spokane..first time here at the airport Best Western
Friendly, knowledgable staff... reasonally quick check in without a reservation.... No pet fees... Nice...
Large room with couch, desk and king bed... very comfy bed..
.. Nice updates... would definitely stay here again... The usual BW linens ....The room was very quite and I was next to the elevator and ice machine...

Only complaint...and I'm stretching here.... could not take my wine from the managers party, to my room... oh well...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for the compliments to our hotel. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and get you checked in. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you next time you are in Spokane.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We chose the first Best Western,that we came upon as a stopover on our way back home to Calgary,AB.At first we thought it was a little out of the way but then were pleasantly surprised to find that it was a short and pretty much direct drive to downtown Spokane Wash.And just as short a drive back also.The decor in our room was very pleasant and nice,brown tones and browns,with a huge granite top sink.We found after staying 2 previous BW's (on this trip) that we got more bang for our buck here than any of the previous ones(even with the exchange).The only item I noticed not present was a safe,but I'm sure the had some form of security at the desk,we just never had reason to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kowtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

First off I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you chose to stay with us. It's true that we seem a little out of the way however we are only 5 miles from the downtown Spokane area. Thank you for the compliments and we hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel and it met all my expectations. I usually stay at the Winton which is literally right across the street from the airport. One of my reasons for choosing Best Western is the special they are running this summer (stay 3 times, get 1 night free). I thought the bed was quite comfortable and I enjoyed the large room set up as a small suite (living area on one side of the room). I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. I can't speak for breakfast because I had to leave by 5:15 am, though they do offer nice little breakfast boxes with a water, apple, and Nutrigrain bar. I've been to some Best Westerns where they present you with a snack basket for a snack of your choosing when you show your Best Western rewards card, but not here (and it's not a big deal). You can't go wrong and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherylb1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate the nice comments. I am so glad you were able to grab a to-go breakfast since you had to leave so early. I hope you had a great flight and wonderful time in Spokane. We do offer a snack and bottle of water at check in to our rewards members. I apologize for that getting over looked. I will speak to all of our desk clerks and remind them of this as well. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so we are able to step up our service a little bit more. We hope to see you next time you are in Spokane. Thank you.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
1.6 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Address: 3711 S Geiger Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-5416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
#9 Family Hotel in Spokane
#10 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $108 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing