We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Really impressed with the very friendly, helpful front desk. Was also greeted by staff with a nice, fairly wide variety of munchies and drinks at the welcome reception. We've travelled a lot the last few months and this location was one of the VERY best complimentary breakfasts we experienced. We didn't have to resort to fake eggs, cold food items or anything unappetizing. Denny's was close by, but this was just as good if not better considering our gluten-free and dairy-free dietary requirements. Was totally happy with the breakfast options available. And the welcome reception food & drink options were icing on the cake for us. Will definitely stay at this location again if traveling in the area. Highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Alright! Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us! We want everyone to have their best stay while staying at our hotel. I am so glad we were able to accomodate your gluten-free and dairy-free dietary requirements. Thanks for letting us know that from the staff, to your room and finally breakfast, it was an enjoyable experience. Thank you for sharing.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    230
    92
    52
    33
See reviews for
249
193
74
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is a good place to stay for 100 dollars per night. The property is fairly new and upkeep is good. The front desk staff was very good and quoted us what we thought was a good value at 99 per night. The rooms are nice and roomy with a good tv, nice desk and chair, and two decent lounge chairs to sit in. I would stay here again, and it would be my first choice of hotels in the greater Spokane area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelm8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is such a huge compliment to know that we are your first choice when staying in the Spokane area. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in late August. The front staff couldn't have been more accomodating. The beds were great. We always try to book the highest floor available, so noise was not a problem. The shower was excellent. Huge flat screen TV.
There was a handy free shuttle from the airport. We waited 30 minutes because of a Santana concert that tied up traffic. Not their fault.
The downsides included the ugly weird street entrance to the hotel. A bit hard to find. This is not an oasis, since you are near the airport. My biggest complaint was that the breakfast was subpar, especially for a Best Western Plus facility. They need to upgrade, add better fruit, different yogurt, and more cereal choices. We ate at Denny's directly across the parking lot the second morning.

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLightOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the wait at the airport, thank you for being so understanding. The Santana Concert at the Northern Quest Casino was a huge hit! The area around the casino was packed with people trying to get to the casino so it did take us a little longer than usual to shuttle there. I also wanted to thank you for your suggestions for breakfast, this is an area we are always trying to improve. Reviews like this are so helpful. Thank you again. Have a great day.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Not the first time we stayed there. This hotel is very decent for a one night, close to Spokane center and all stuff neede

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments! I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the BW PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn. We hope to see you again here soon during your next visit to Spokane. Thank you!

Holly Noe
Assistant manager
asstmgrspokane@peppertreeinns.com
509.624.4655
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We found the staff friendly, and the room and hotel clean and pleasant and family friendly - an oasis of customer service at the end of a long road trip. We stayed in a room with two queen beds, and it was larger than expected, having a sitting area between the beds and windows. The hot breakfast was exactly what I expected for a place like this - not gourmet by any means, but had a variety of decent options. Enough to keep a two year old and her parents happy, anyway.

The only downsides - the floors and/or walls are thin - I woke at 3am to hear someone dropping something in the room upstairs. And the television was a pain to operate.

There were a few surprising perks, like a small gift shop (for a random candy craving), a TV in the lobby displaying the status of upcoming flights, and free appetizers and beer from 4 to 6 pm (though I don't think that happens every day and the beer is only free for Best Western Rewards members).

Room Tip: If you're worried about noises, ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our Hospitality Night, held on Mondays and Wednesdays from 4pm-6pm for our Best Western Rewards Members. Starting in September we are increasing the number of nights we provide this service to Mondays-Thursdays 5pm-7pm. If you aren't a Best Western Rewards Member its extremely easy to sign guests up! (The guest doesn't have to do a thing, the desk clerks do all the work- and its free!) We want to ensure that you feel appreciated for your continued loyalty! Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it! We will see you during your next visit to Spokane. Have a great day.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Adequate lodging, not a new hotel but well maintained. A little noisy but that is to be expected as it is by an Airport. Great proximaty to the main highway. Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
I am so glad our property met your traveling needs. We are located right off of I-90 exit 276 with easy access to the freeway and airport. We are always updating and finding ways to improve each guests experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn and we hope to see you again.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel has convenient access from the freeway, and is not far from the airport. Our room was on the freeway side, but the noise was not at all bothersome. We never did figure out the cooling/heating unit; it seemed to do its own thing. But to be fair, we didn't call the hotel desk about it. When there were light bulbs out, the maintenance folk took care of them within a few hours. The room was comfortable and clean. I would have preferred a thicker mattress pad on the bed, one that would cover the entire bed, over the edges. The east-facing breakfast room is pretty noisy, and can get quite crowded with not enough tables to sit at. But the selection of breakfast items is pretty good, including fruit, waffles, eggs, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve so the feedback provided by our guests is a great tool for us. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and I hope that you will return soon. Thank you again and have a great day!

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Address: 3711 S Geiger Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
#9 Family Hotel in Spokane
#10 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing