We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Okanagan, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Lovely Room”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here 1 night as a stopover. Stayed in a King room. Lovely room with granite countertops and a flat screen TV. Nice bed and good linens. There was a coffee pot in the room for the morning. The room was the highlight of this property. The location was not good as somewhat set in the middle of nowhere. There is a Denny’s across the parking lot where we had a mediocre dinner that night. Could not go for a walk/run and was discouraged from using the gym as a sign on the door indicated that only 2 people allowed at one time; didn’t even bother getting the key as sounded as a gym in a closest.
Breakfast was good with all the fixings; waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MissyGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

The fitness center is available 24 hours a day, and is always unlocked for our guests- we are waiting for a new sign for the door to arrive. Our fitness center includes a treadmill, a weight bench, dumbells, and elliptical, and a stationary bike. As for the 2 person limit, it is for safety reasons since it is a smaller room. We generally do not have more than 2 guests that use it at a time so it has not been an issue thus far.

We have had several guests go for walks/runs in the area. We recommend walking/running through the business park that is just across the street. I have had guests tell me afterward that they enjoyed this route because there is less traffic on the streets.

Dennys is conveniently located in our parking lot, but for our guests who want more of a selection we do shuttle to several resturaunts in the area including the Northern Quest Casino (which has 14 different resturaunts and lounges!).

I am so glad you enjoyed your room and our breakfast, we hope to see you again during your next visit to Spokane.

Holly Noe
Asst Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    239
    97
    54
    36
See reviews for
265
198
77
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
west kelowna
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Holly and front staff were great, breakfast was great, room was fine......housekeeping needs tweaking.
Upon arrival, there were only towels for one person (3 of us).
Second day, upon our return to the room, there were no towels and the garbage in the room had not been emptied. Also, the paper coffee/drink cups that had been used up the evening before were not replaced.
Lastly, the pull out couch bed was the worst, most uncomfortable pull out bed we have ever seen...springs and nothing else.
We are commited to Best Western, but there were too many little issues here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am glad that our front desk staff and breakfast exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for letting me know about the housekeeping issues that you noticed. We are definitely taking a close look at that. Without feedback from guests like you we would not have known about these issues. It is the feedback from guests like you that allow us to make the necessary changes and improvements needed to keep our facility up and running at top quality.

In regards to the pullout couch, it is generally not recommended for guests over the age of 12. We do have rooms with two queen beds that would accommodate you much more comfortably. Rooms with 1 king bed have 2 bath towels (one under the vanity and one hanging on the towel rack in the bathroom), 2 hand towels, and 2 wash cloths. If any additional bedding or towels are needed just let the front desk know and we can have them brought to your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience so we can get these things fixed right away!

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
509.624.4655
www.peppertreespokane.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande-Anse
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Super reception and efficient
Happened to get there while they were promoting a social get-together ,a couple of free drinks, free hot dogs ,nachos etc.
Room was spacious , really nice and up to date, and fully equipped.
Hot breakfast - many kinds of juices, eggs, yogurts, skim milk , no styrofoam cups here, real cups that was a pleasure.
No bad surprises
The managers runs a tight ship as attention is paid to details.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicecache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our Hospitality Night, held on Mondays and Wednesdays from 4pm-6pm for our Best Western Rewards Members. We want to ensure that you feel appreciated for your continued loyalty! In regards to the real cups, thank you! We are an eco-friendly hotel so we try to keep the waste to a minimum, only offering paper cups on request for our breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it! We will see you during your next visit to Spokane. Have a great day.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The Assistant Manager Holly gets 5-Stars for a winning smile and eagerness to help.

Charnei has an effervescent way of brighting you day and making your stay great.

Thanks so much from Empire Airlines :-D

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willcrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Hi Will! Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay. We always look forward to accomodating all of the Empire Staff! Charnei and I both are thankful that you have aknowledged us. Our staff always try to go above and beyond the guests expectations, and I am so glad that it was also true during your stay. We will see you next time your in Spokane! Have a great week.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. If one chooses not to eat the very good cont breakfast you can walk across the street to Dennys Restaurant that is open 24 hrs. We left our car at the motel for two weeks while on our trip to Alaska. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle. going and coming, promply and all the staff seem to have a great morale. They, the staff, are very friendly and helpful.
We would highly recommend this motel and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Restaurant and service stations near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcitrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am glad that you were able to utilize our Park & Fly Package! Our basic package offers up to two weeks of parking, but we do provide additional parking in case your next trip is longer than two weeks! We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and I am so happy that all of our staff were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soo. Thank you.

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

we stay to or three nights a week at differnt best western hotels its so nice to call and get some one like holly noe she is quick on reservations and check in un like some of the other places we stay she is very good at her job we hate going there when shes not on duty the other people there are not so good

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeneyscottk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Dear keenyscottk,

Thank you for your kind comments. We try to make every reservation and check-in efficient! Thank you for your continued loyalty, and we look forward to your next trip to Spokane. Have a great week!

Holly Noe
Asst Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have been guests at the BW Peppertree for 3 years now. We send over 100 junior volleyball players and parents and coaching staff each year. The hotel is bright, clean, safe and has a great breakfast! Even better, the staff treat us with incredible care. We stay at a lot of other hotels too over the season..this is the only one that consistently looks out for our safety and well being. We LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkesea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyNoe, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Dear dkesea5,

Thank you for choosing the BW PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn for your stays in Spokane. We look forward to the volleyball tournament every year and are so pleased that we are able to accomodate the players and their families. We will continue to keep your safety and well being our number 1 priority! Have a great summer- see you next time!

Holly Noe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
783 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
5.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Address: 3711 S Geiger Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
#9 Family Hotel in Spokane
#10 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing