We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Spokane
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Paint peeing off walls, sink rusting with a big hole. Dirty sheets, floor. No wifi. Good tv and fridge. Breakfast was good. Front staff helpful. Found zip ties on carpet, obvisiously not vacuumed. Would not stay here again. Area of city was home to many undesirables.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    48
    86
    226
See reviews for
143
60
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

With this hotel for the price you cant expect more than a clean room. And that is what i got here, A room with a bed, and it was clean and nothing was falling apart. You cant expect a Hilton, and Spokane has lots of those, so if you spend a lot of money take yourself there. This place is just fine though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The customer service was ok. Stayed in July when weather was warm. Air conditioner worked for a while then couldn't get to work. The unit was old with paint peeling in areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My son stayed at the Days Inn on July 14th. The room was disgusting. Toilet hadn't been flush and the shower was filthy. Two light bulbs missing and the bedding dirty. There TV didn't work and the microwave didn't exist. He arrived late, tried to sleep for a few hours and then decided to leave. When he checked out he informed the receptionist of the room condition and she just brushed the comment off. Nobody expects 5 star service from a budget motel, but basic cleanliness should be guaranteed.

Room Tip: Before you consider booking at this establishment read the reviews!!!! I made the mistake of not ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegasvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a renovated older unit in the center of downtown. Other than grimy carpet room and accommodations were clean and roomy. The room met our need for easy access to the room and was generally comfortable although the AC was barely up to the challenge of a hot July Day. while satisfactory for my purpose the general deterioration of the area and low level of exterior maintenance make this look like it's not long for the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#31 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
0.9 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spokane

Property: Days Inn Spokane
Address: 120 W 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Hotel Spokane
Spokane Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing