We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Review of Days Inn Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Spokane
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Last night of our family trip I called and made resevations with Wyndham Rewards they suggested the Days Inn in Spokane, WA.we arrived about 11PM (saturday night) no parking inside the lot had to park in the street, my wife and kids were walking to the room when they were approached by a panhandler,the property reaked like urine, the carpet in the room was dirty and oily,we got up early the next morning and left,please read the reviews on this hotel before spending your money

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 468 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CONNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DEBRA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was definitely an affordable price to stay at this hotel and not far from downtown sights and walkable distance to Gonzaga... and walkable distance to the Amtrak station. I traveled by train. But, a huge issue with me, considering I needed access to the internet for school work, I could not access their internet service and the one time I was able to. I was instantly disconnected. I later learned there was another classmate staying there from Pennsylvania who was there for the same reason, school. And, I'm sure he needed internet access as well. It was a huge disappointment to have such terrible internet connection. I would stay there again only if they fixed this problem, but this problem will push certain people to other hotels with good internet service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank PABLO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was exhausted and it was cheap. Everything was stained or broken or both. Two bathtowels, one hand towel, one washcloth, no soap. Through the sheet you could see stains of various shapes and colours on the mattress and mattress pad and you could see it clearly; you could read a newspaper through that sheet. I slept in my clothes. I'd no sooner use the tub than wash my feet in a toilet bowl. I left dirty and wrinkled.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I didn't get what I asked for. There was no refridgerator in my room after lugging my stuff up to the second floor. I had to switch rooms. Then there was no writing pad or washcloths in the room. room service didn't fix that the next day after I called the front desk. The maid was very helpful when I asked her for a washcloth the 3rd day of my stay. I think the front desk should take notes or something. When I went to use the advertised Wi-Fi in my room it didn't work either. So much for lugging my computer up to my room. Then to top it off I had scheduled my trip to watch the Seahawks in my room when I arrived Sunday and the TV was terrible. They didn't have any local channels on the DirectTV. I couldn't find out what the road report was as there was no news either. The best thing on TV was "Sponge Bob Square Pants". What a dumb show that is!!!
I liked the price, but you should at least get washcloths and local TV for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank LYN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JackieS77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#34 of 46 in Spokane
339 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#35 of 46 in Spokane
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
6.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spokane

Address: 120 W 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Hotel Spokane
Spokane Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing