We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
61
96
95
75
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
96
95
75
84
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 411 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
SAINT ALBANS
1
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Overall the stay was nice. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The Continental Breakfast was okay--bananas were a bit old and mushy. It is near the roadway so not that quiet during the day , but quieter at night. coffee bags missing in the room --the kind you tear open and brew in the coffee pot provided in each room..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed for 2 night and was charged for three. After my wife called and spoke with Cody he insisted we stayed for three (check our debit card. you charged us the minute we checked in and the minute we checked out, two days) After my wife told him to calm down and they'd figure it out together, I got on the line and tried to explain to him that since my father who has the same name and checked in the same day we had that that could be where the confusion lied. By his own admission we had checked out a day earlier.
He said he would have his manager contact us that was a day ago and no response.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel was on a busy thoroughfare and was far from new. Check in service was fine. A dirty coffee cup on the window sill in the room had been missed by the maid service. As it turned out, we used the room only to prepare for a family gathering and didn't stay the night. We stayed in our host's home instead.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Were do I start? The room smelled like urine. The bedsheets and blankets had stains on them. The A/C unit in the wall rattled all night and it was impossible to sleep!! Oh - this is great! My TV only had a remote for the Comcast box, meaning, I could only change channels. I could not power on or off or volume. What year is this?? The absolute most disturbing this is the side exit doors have signs on them. "locked at 10pm for your safety". They were NEVER locked and we stayed for 3 days. We even saw a transient sleeping in the hallway. We felt very unsafe in this hotel.This was our third year coming here and boy has it ever gone DOWNHILL FAST. I did not have any of these issues last year. This place is sketchy

P.S. No elevators so make sure your on the ground floor or your screwed carrying heavy luggage up or down stairs.

Room Tip: No rooms. Stay somewhere else!!
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gnote2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Howard Johnson Inn -North Spokane has a very convenient location, on the first hill outside downtown Spokane. It is on the main north-south roadway, just minutes from the NorthTowne Center shopping mall. We got an internet "special," with one of the lower prices for Spokane, and we were mostly satisfied, but with a couple of disappointments. The room was quiet, even though we were on the main drag through town. The room was very small, but comfortable, with a nice TV and bath. There is a nice swimming pool, but with all the kids, we didn't use it. The free breakfast in the morning was very good. I was fresh-made waffles, and they were very good. Now the bad: The internet offer that we received specified that we would have one queen-sized bed, but it was not queen-sized. It was just a full-sized bed. We were also concerned with parking security and security at the hotel. We were on the first (ground) floor, and we expected that the back door would be locked at night, forcing people to go through the main entrance. This was not the case. The door remained open all night long. We were just two doors from the outside door, and so we were concerned. Also, the back parking area was dangerous in that the security camera on the side of the building would have been blocked. So guests would be forced to park at their own risk in the back area. A friend also came with us, and she was in a separate room, but she had to pay a $3 upgrade fee to get a room with a balcony on the first floor (without stairs). Her bed was also a full-sized bed, and not a queen.

Room Tip: You may want to check the room and bed, if having a queen-sized bed is important. All the rooms seem small, and despite the internet ads, I would check them first.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews